# CatGenie A.I. Self-Washing Cat Box vs Catlink Scooper Pro-X Luxury

As of Oct 26, 2026, the CatGenie A.I. Self-Washing Cat Box costs $469 and the Catlink Scooper Pro-X Luxury costs $470, so the CatGenie A.I. Self-Washing Cat Box is $1 cheaper. The CatGenie A.I. Self-Washing Cat Box has a published review score and ranks #3 in our self cleaning litter boxes ranking; the Catlink Scooper Pro-X Luxury is not scored yet. Pick the CatGenie A.I. Self-Washing Cat Box for no bags or litter disposal. Pick the Catlink Scooper Pro-X Luxury for multi cat homes wanting an enclosed box.

Prices checked Oct 26, 2026. HTML version: https://robotsforthat.com/vs/catgenie-a-i-vs-catlink-scooper-pro-x-luxury/

## Side by side

| | CatGenie A.I. Self-Washing Cat Box | Catlink Scooper Pro-X Luxury |
|---|---|---|
| Price | $469 | $470 |
| 3 year cost | $1,105 | $470 |
| Our score | 7.7/10 | Not scored yet |
| Rank in Litter box | #3 | #13 |
| Status | on sale | on sale |
| Warranty | 18 months limited; 90 day money back guarantee | n/a |
| Cat weight range | Not stated by maker | 3.3 to 22 lb (PetSmart feature text) |
| Max cats | Not stated; marketed for multiple cats | Weight sensors track up to 4 cats (TechnoMEOW) |
| Waste drawer | None; waste is liquefied and flushed to a toilet or laundry drain | 13 L, up to 7 days for two cats or 14 for one |
| Sensors | Cat activation sensing; app scheduling up to 8 cleanings a day | Microwave radar, infrared and anti pinch, plus weight sensors |
| App | CatGenie app (WiFi) for schedules, alerts and reorders | CATLINK app, 2.4 GHz WiFi; tracks visits, weight, temperature and humidity |
| Litter type | Proprietary washable granules only | Most clumping litters; avoid crystal or pellet |
| Size | 19.25 in wide (front), 21 in high, 24.5 in deep incl. hoses, 25 lb | 23.62 x 22.83 x 27.95 in, 65 L chamber |
| Noise | No dB rating; Cats.com notes audible cycle noise | n/a |
| Best for | no bags or litter disposal | multi cat homes wanting an enclosed box |
| Skip if | you have no water and drain nearby | you have an older cat and no budget for the ramp |

## What reviewers found

### CatGenie A.I. Self-Washing Cat Box

- Cats.com: Best Self Flushing in the October 2026 roundup; the Genie Hand almost never caught all waste and loose stool is not scooped. [Source](https://cats.com/reviews/best-self-cleaning-litter-box)
- Cats.com (4.1/5): Two cat test over several weeks: cats took about a week to adjust, odor control between cycles was weak and granules tracked heavily. [Source](https://cats.com/catgenie-a-i-self-flushing-automatic-litter-box-review)

### Catlink Scooper Pro-X Luxury

- TechnoMEOW: Assembly was easy and multi cat tracking was strong after about a day; the box would not auto locate in the app and had to be added manually, and the high entrance may challenge older cats. [Source](https://technomeow.com/catlink-scooper-luxury-pro-x-review/)

## Questions buyers ask

### Which is better, the CatGenie A.I. Self-Washing Cat Box or the Catlink Scooper Pro-X Luxury?

The CatGenie A.I. Self-Washing Cat Box has a published review score and ranks #3 in our self cleaning litter boxes ranking; the Catlink Scooper Pro-X Luxury is not scored yet. Pick the CatGenie A.I. Self-Washing Cat Box for no bags or litter disposal. Pick the Catlink Scooper Pro-X Luxury for multi cat homes wanting an enclosed box.

### Which is cheaper?

The CatGenie A.I. Self-Washing Cat Box at $469, versus $470 for the Catlink Scooper Pro-X Luxury, checked Oct 26, 2026. Over 3 years with running costs: $1,105 vs $470.

### What is the difference between the A.I. Self-Washing Cat Box and the Scooper Pro-X Luxury?

Cat weight range: Not stated by maker on the A.I. Self-Washing Cat Box, 3.3 to 22 lb (PetSmart feature text) on the Scooper Pro-X Luxury. Max cats: Not stated; marketed for multiple cats on the A.I. Self-Washing Cat Box, Weight sensors track up to 4 cats (TechnoMEOW) on the Scooper Pro-X Luxury. Waste drawer: None; waste is liquefied and flushed to a toilet or laundry drain on the A.I. Self-Washing Cat Box, 13 L, up to 7 days for two cats or 14 for one on the Scooper Pro-X Luxury.

Full reviews: [CatGenie A.I. Self-Washing Cat Box](https://robotsforthat.com/robot/catgenie-a-i/index.md), [Catlink Scooper Pro-X Luxury](https://robotsforthat.com/robot/catlink-scooper-pro-x-luxury/index.md)
