# Catlink Scooper Pro-X Luxury vs PETKIT PuraMax 2

As of Oct 26, 2026, the Catlink Scooper Pro-X Luxury costs $470 and the PETKIT PuraMax 2 costs $480, so the Catlink Scooper Pro-X Luxury is $10 cheaper. The PETKIT PuraMax 2 has a published review score and ranks #8 in our self cleaning litter boxes ranking; the Catlink Scooper Pro-X Luxury is not scored yet. Pick the Catlink Scooper Pro-X Luxury for multi cat homes wanting an enclosed box. Pick the PETKIT PuraMax 2 for odor control on a mid budget.

Prices checked Oct 26, 2026. HTML version: https://robotsforthat.com/vs/catlink-scooper-pro-x-luxury-vs-petkit-puramax-2/

## Side by side

| | Catlink Scooper Pro-X Luxury | PETKIT PuraMax 2 |
|---|---|---|
| Price | $470 | $480 |
| 3 year cost | $470 | $742 |
| Our score | Not scored yet | 6.9/10 |
| Rank in Litter box | #13 | #8 |
| Status | on sale | on sale |
| Warranty | n/a | 2 years (shown on PETKIT product page badge) |
| Cat weight range | 3.3 to 22 lb (PetSmart feature text) | 3.3 to 22 lb, cats 6 months and older |
| Max cats | Weight sensors track up to 4 cats (TechnoMEOW) | Not stated; app tracks each cat by weight |
| Waste drawer | 13 L, up to 7 days for two cats or 14 for one | 7 L sealed bin, up to 15 days for one cat (maker claim) |
| Sensors | Microwave radar, infrared and anti pinch, plus weight sensors | 11 sensors (xSecure) plus anti pinch structure; entrance stays open during cleaning |
| App | CATLINK app, 2.4 GHz WiFi; tracks visits, weight, temperature and humidity | PETKIT app, 2.4 GHz WiFi |
| Litter type | Most clumping litters; avoid crystal or pellet | Clumping clay, tofu, corn and bentonite; two sifters included; not crystal |
| Size | 23.62 x 22.83 x 27.95 in, 65 L chamber | 24.4 x 21.2 x 21.7 in, 22 lb |
| Noise | n/a | 35 dB (maker spec) |
| Best for | multi cat homes wanting an enclosed box | odor control on a mid budget |
| Skip if | you have an older cat and no budget for the ramp | the box will sit on carpet |

## What reviewers found

### Catlink Scooper Pro-X Luxury

- TechnoMEOW: Assembly was easy and multi cat tracking was strong after about a day; the box would not auto locate in the app and had to be added manually, and the high entrance may challenge older cats. [Source](https://technomeow.com/catlink-scooper-luxury-pro-x-review/)

### PETKIT PuraMax 2

- Cats.com: Best Odor Control in the October 2026 roundup; magnetic litter remover does not work well and the unit is designed for hard floors. [Source](https://cats.com/reviews/best-self-cleaning-litter-box)
- Cats.com (3.8/5): Leak proof liner held up; small cats used it but cats over ten pounds ignored it; emptying with the litter remover was slow. [Source](https://cats.com/petkit-puramax-2-automatic-litter-box-review)
- Galaxus: Improvements over the original Pura Max mainly help cats that spray the walls; rough base still collects stuck litter. [Source](https://galaxus.fr/en/page/cat-litter-tray-tested-as-good-as-its-predecessor-but-not-much-better-36147)

## Questions buyers ask

### Which is better, the Catlink Scooper Pro-X Luxury or the PETKIT PuraMax 2?

The PETKIT PuraMax 2 has a published review score and ranks #8 in our self cleaning litter boxes ranking; the Catlink Scooper Pro-X Luxury is not scored yet. Pick the Catlink Scooper Pro-X Luxury for multi cat homes wanting an enclosed box. Pick the PETKIT PuraMax 2 for odor control on a mid budget.

### Which is cheaper?

The Catlink Scooper Pro-X Luxury at $470, versus $480 for the PETKIT PuraMax 2, checked Oct 26, 2026. Over 3 years with running costs: $470 vs $742.

### What is the difference between the Scooper Pro-X Luxury and the PuraMax 2?

Cat weight range: 3.3 to 22 lb (PetSmart feature text) on the Scooper Pro-X Luxury, 3.3 to 22 lb, cats 6 months and older on the PuraMax 2. Max cats: Weight sensors track up to 4 cats (TechnoMEOW) on the Scooper Pro-X Luxury, Not stated; app tracks each cat by weight on the PuraMax 2. Waste drawer: 13 L, up to 7 days for two cats or 14 for one on the Scooper Pro-X Luxury, 7 L sealed bin, up to 15 days for one cat (maker claim) on the PuraMax 2.

Full reviews: [Catlink Scooper Pro-X Luxury](https://robotsforthat.com/robot/catlink-scooper-pro-x-luxury/index.md), [PETKIT PuraMax 2](https://robotsforthat.com/robot/petkit-puramax-2/index.md)
