# Neakasa M1 Lite vs Oneisall Ease S1

As of Nov 4, 2026, the Neakasa M1 Lite costs $380 and the Oneisall Ease S1 costs $420, so the Neakasa M1 Lite is $40 cheaper. Pick the Neakasa M1 Lite for large cats on a mid range budget. Pick the Oneisall Ease S1 for owners who want no app and no subscription.

Prices checked Nov 4, 2026. HTML version: https://robotsforthat.com/vs/neakasa-m1-lite-vs-oneisall-ease-s1/

## Side by side

| | Neakasa M1 Lite | Oneisall Ease S1 |
|---|---|---|
| Price | $380 | $420 |
| 3 year cost | $380 | $420 |
| Our score | Not scored yet | Not scored yet |
| Rank in Litter box | #18 | #19 |
| Status | on sale | on sale |
| Warranty | 2 year limited (maker page) | 2 years |
| Cat weight range | 2.2 to 33 lb, Kitten Mode below 2.2 lb | 2.6 to 30 lb, cats 6 months or older (Oneisall) |
| Max cats | Not stated; app tracks up to 3 cats (Chewy listing) | No limit published; the drawer lasts up to 14 days for one cat and less with more cats (Oneisall). Reviewed saw it used in a three cat home |
| Waste drawer | 11.23 L bin, about 14 days for one cat | 11 L bagged drawer, up to 14 days for one cat (Oneisall); slides out from either side (Notebookcheck) |
| Sensors | 6 pairs of infrared sensors and 4 weight sensors | 12 sensors, 9 motion and 3 radar; cycle stops in 0.3 s when a cat approaches (Notebookcheck). Restarts 5 to 10 s after the area is clear (Oneisall) |
| App | Neakasa app (iOS and Android) | None on the standard Ease S1 that reviewers tested; Oneisall's store also sells a Pro with app version on 2.4 and 5 GHz Wi-Fi plus Bluetooth |
| Litter type | Fast clumping granular litter such as bentonite; not pellet or non clumping | Clumping mineral or bentonite with the standard 5 mm guard; tofu and mixed litter need the 12 mm guard, sold separately at $39.99 (Oneisall) |
| Size | 13.86 in entry height, 22.81 lb; overall size not listed | 22.05 x 23.03 x 21.97 in, open top (Oneisall); Reviewed found the entry too high for many cats without the optional step |
| Noise | About 50 dB (TechnoMEOW) | Under 45 dB per the spec table in Notebookcheck's review; Oneisall publishes no dB figure |
| Cleaning cycle | n/a | Sifts 5 min after the cat leaves (Tom's Guide, Reviewed) |
| Warranty | n/a | 2 years, 30 day money back (Oneisall) |
| Best for | large cats on a mid range budget | owners who want no app and no subscription |
| Skip if | you have a senior cat that struggles to climb | you have a small space or a senior cat |

## What reviewers found

### Neakasa M1 Lite

- TechnoMEOW: Ran daily for weeks in a multi cat home with no jams or incomplete cycles; odor stayed controlled near a full bin, and it stopped immediately when a cat re entered mid cycle. [Source](https://technomeow.com/neakasa-m1-lite-review-open-top-litter-box/)

### Oneisall Ease S1

- Tom's Guide: Month long test with two cats. Sifted 5 min after each visit with no buildup in corners and came apart in under 20 s. One cat avoided it for most of a week until used litter was mixed in, and the bin sensor was overly sensitive. [Source](https://www.tomsguide.com/home/i-handed-over-litter-duty-to-a-robot-for-a-month-and-my-cats-had-opinions)
- Notebookcheck: About a month of use: very quiet (spec sheet under 45 dB), kept the box clean 99% of the time, but got stuck a few times and needed a power cycle, and the dirty bin sensor sometimes false triggered on the bag. Oneisall supplied the sample. [Source](https://www.notebookcheck.net/Oneisall-Ease-S1-auto-litterbox-review-Looks-as-good-as-it-performs.1261900.0.html)
- Reviewed: Tested for weeks: the reviewer's cat and a friend's cat refused it, but two of three cats in another home used it without issue. Cleans itself well and is easy to wash; the entry is too high for many cats and the footprint is large. [Source](https://www.reviewed.com/pets/content/oneisall-ease-self-cleaning-litter-box-review)

## Questions buyers ask

### Which is better, the Neakasa M1 Lite or the Oneisall Ease S1?

Pick the Neakasa M1 Lite for large cats on a mid range budget. Pick the Oneisall Ease S1 for owners who want no app and no subscription.

### Which is cheaper?

The Neakasa M1 Lite at $380, versus $420 for the Oneisall Ease S1, checked Nov 4, 2026. Over 3 years with running costs: $380 vs $420.

### What is the difference between the M1 Lite and the Ease S1?

Cat weight range: 2.2 to 33 lb, Kitten Mode below 2.2 lb on the M1 Lite, 2.6 to 30 lb, cats 6 months or older (Oneisall) on the Ease S1. Max cats: Not stated; app tracks up to 3 cats (Chewy listing) on the M1 Lite, No limit published; the drawer lasts up to 14 days for one cat and less with more cats… on the Ease S1. Waste drawer: 11.23 L bin, about 14 days for one cat on the M1 Lite, 11 L bagged drawer, up to 14 days for one cat (Oneisall); slides out from either side… on the Ease S1.

Full reviews: [Neakasa M1 Lite](https://robotsforthat.com/robot/neakasa-m1-lite/index.md), [Oneisall Ease S1](https://robotsforthat.com/robot/oneisall-ease-s1/index.md)
