# Neakasa M1 Lite vs PetSafe ScoopFree Crystal Pro

As of Oct 26, 2026, the Neakasa M1 Lite costs $329 and the PetSafe ScoopFree Crystal Pro costs $230, so the PetSafe ScoopFree Crystal Pro is $99 cheaper. Pick the Neakasa M1 Lite for large cats on a mid range budget. Pick the PetSafe ScoopFree Crystal Pro for one small or average cat on a low upfront budget.

Prices checked Oct 26, 2026. HTML version: https://robotsforthat.com/vs/neakasa-m1-lite-vs-petsafe-scoopfree-crystal-pro/

## Side by side

| | Neakasa M1 Lite | PetSafe ScoopFree Crystal Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Price | $329 | $230 |
| 3 year cost | $329 | $1,070 |
| Our score | Not scored yet | Not scored yet |
| Rank in Litter box | #12 | #11 |
| Status | on sale | on sale |
| Warranty | 2 year limited (maker page) | n/a |
| Cat weight range | 2.2 to 33 lb, Kitten Mode below 2.2 lb | Not stated; an 11 lb cat fit the hood just barely (TechnoMEOW) |
| Max cats | Not stated; app tracks up to 3 cats (Chewy listing) | Not stated; best with one average size cat (TechnoMEOW) |
| Waste drawer | 11.23 L bin, about 14 days for one cat | Waste raked under a lid in the tray; tray lasts up to 30 days for one cat |
| Sensors | 6 pairs of infrared sensors and 4 weight sensors | Motion and safety sensors; rake waits 20 minutes after use |
| App | Neakasa app (iOS and Android) | None; health counter display only |
| Litter type | Fast clumping granular litter such as bentonite; not pellet or non clumping | PetSafe ScoopFree crystal trays only |
| Size | 13.86 in entry height, 22.81 lb; overall size not listed | 28.2 x 20.4 x 16 in (TechnoMEOW), 18 lb assembled |
| Noise | About 50 dB (TechnoMEOW) | n/a |
| Best for | large cats on a mid range budget | one small or average cat on a low upfront budget |
| Skip if | you have a senior cat that struggles to climb | you have several cats or a large cat |

## What reviewers found

### Neakasa M1 Lite

- TechnoMEOW: Ran daily for weeks in a multi cat home with no jams or incomplete cycles; odor stayed controlled near a full bin, and it stopped immediately when a cat re entered mid cycle. [Source](https://technomeow.com/neakasa-m1-lite-review-open-top-litter-box/)

### PetSafe ScoopFree Crystal Pro

- TechnoMEOW: About a month with one 11 lb cat: visitors could not smell it at the 30 day mark, but the cat fit the hood just barely and some crystals tracked out. [Source](https://technomeow.com/scoopfree-crystal-pro-litter-box-review/)
- NBC Select: The writer used two Crystal Pro units; clumps got stuck in the rake and each unit broke or malfunctioned after about six months. [Source](https://www.nbcnews.com/select/shopping/automatic-litter-box-leo-too-review-rcna189883)

## Questions buyers ask

### Which is better, the Neakasa M1 Lite or the PetSafe ScoopFree Crystal Pro?

Pick the Neakasa M1 Lite for large cats on a mid range budget. Pick the PetSafe ScoopFree Crystal Pro for one small or average cat on a low upfront budget.

### Which is cheaper?

The PetSafe ScoopFree Crystal Pro at $230, versus $329 for the Neakasa M1 Lite, checked Oct 26, 2026. Over 3 years with running costs: $329 vs $1,070.

### What is the difference between the M1 Lite and the ScoopFree Crystal Pro?

Cat weight range: 2.2 to 33 lb, Kitten Mode below 2.2 lb on the M1 Lite, Not stated; an 11 lb cat fit the hood just barely (TechnoMEOW) on the ScoopFree Crystal Pro. Max cats: Not stated; app tracks up to 3 cats (Chewy listing) on the M1 Lite, Not stated; best with one average size cat (TechnoMEOW) on the ScoopFree Crystal Pro. Waste drawer: 11.23 L bin, about 14 days for one cat on the M1 Lite, Waste raked under a lid in the tray; tray lasts up to 30 days for one cat on the ScoopFree Crystal Pro.

Full reviews: [Neakasa M1 Lite](https://robotsforthat.com/robot/neakasa-m1-lite/index.md), [PetSafe ScoopFree Crystal Pro](https://robotsforthat.com/robot/petsafe-scoopfree-crystal-pro/index.md)
