# Neakasa M1 vs Oneisall Ease S1

As of Nov 4, 2026, the Neakasa M1 costs $430 and the Oneisall Ease S1 costs $420, so the Oneisall Ease S1 is $10 cheaper. The Neakasa M1 has a published review score and ranks #5 in our self cleaning litter boxes ranking; the Oneisall Ease S1 is not scored yet. Pick the Neakasa M1 for large cats that dislike hoods. Pick the Oneisall Ease S1 for owners who want no app and no subscription.

Prices checked Nov 4, 2026. HTML version: https://robotsforthat.com/vs/neakasa-m1-vs-oneisall-ease-s1/

## Side by side

| | Neakasa M1 | Oneisall Ease S1 |
|---|---|---|
| Price | $430 | $420 |
| 3 year cost | $482 | $420 |
| Our score | 8.1/10 | Not scored yet |
| Rank in Litter box | #5 | #19 |
| Status | on sale | on sale |
| Warranty | 1 year (per Cats.com) | 2 years |
| Cat weight range | 2.2 to 33 lb | 2.6 to 30 lb, cats 6 months or older (Oneisall) |
| Max cats | Not stated; marketed for multi cat homes | No limit published; the drawer lasts up to 14 days for one cat and less with more cats (Oneisall). Reviewed saw it used in a three cat home |
| Waste drawer | 11.23 L bin, up to 14 days (Catster) | 11 L bagged drawer, up to 14 days for one cat (Oneisall); slides out from either side (Notebookcheck) |
| Sensors | 6 sets of infrared sensors and 4 weight sensors | 12 sensors, 9 motion and 3 radar; cycle stops in 0.3 s when a cat approaches (Notebookcheck). Restarts 5 to 10 s after the area is clear (Oneisall) |
| App | Neakasa app (iOS and Android) | None on the standard Ease S1 that reviewers tested; Oneisall's store also sells a Pro with app version on 2.4 and 5 GHz Wi-Fi plus Bluetooth |
| Litter type | Clumping granular litter such as clay | Clumping mineral or bentonite with the standard 5 mm guard; tofu and mixed litter need the 12 mm guard, sold separately at $39.99 (Oneisall) |
| Size | 23.26 x 20.67 in footprint, 20.2 in tall, entry 13.86 in high, 22.81 lb | 22.05 x 23.03 x 21.97 in, open top (Oneisall); Reviewed found the entry too high for many cats without the optional step |
| Noise | 50 dB (maker claim) | Under 45 dB per the spec table in Notebookcheck's review; Oneisall publishes no dB figure |
| Cleaning cycle | n/a | Sifts 5 min after the cat leaves (Tom's Guide, Reviewed) |
| Warranty | n/a | 2 years, 30 day money back (Oneisall) |
| Best for | large cats that dislike hoods | owners who want no app and no subscription |
| Skip if | you have dogs or a senior cat | you have a small space or a senior cat |

## What reviewers found

### Neakasa M1

- Cats.com (4/5): Easy cleaning and good app; bin sometimes reported full early, shutting the unit down; dust builds up on the surface. [Source](https://cats.com/neakasa-m1-self-cleaning-cat-litter-box-review)
- Catster (4.9/5): Cat interrupted the first cycle about 30 times and the box paused each time without pinching; odor became noticeable after about seven days. [Source](https://www.catster.com/lifestyle/neakasa-m1-open-top-self-cleaning-litter-box-review/)

### Oneisall Ease S1

- Tom's Guide: Month long test with two cats. Sifted 5 min after each visit with no buildup in corners and came apart in under 20 s. One cat avoided it for most of a week until used litter was mixed in, and the bin sensor was overly sensitive. [Source](https://www.tomsguide.com/home/i-handed-over-litter-duty-to-a-robot-for-a-month-and-my-cats-had-opinions)
- Notebookcheck: About a month of use: very quiet (spec sheet under 45 dB), kept the box clean 99% of the time, but got stuck a few times and needed a power cycle, and the dirty bin sensor sometimes false triggered on the bag. Oneisall supplied the sample. [Source](https://www.notebookcheck.net/Oneisall-Ease-S1-auto-litterbox-review-Looks-as-good-as-it-performs.1261900.0.html)
- Reviewed: Tested for weeks: the reviewer's cat and a friend's cat refused it, but two of three cats in another home used it without issue. Cleans itself well and is easy to wash; the entry is too high for many cats and the footprint is large. [Source](https://www.reviewed.com/pets/content/oneisall-ease-self-cleaning-litter-box-review)

## Questions buyers ask

### Which is better, the Neakasa M1 or the Oneisall Ease S1?

The Neakasa M1 has a published review score and ranks #5 in our self cleaning litter boxes ranking; the Oneisall Ease S1 is not scored yet. Pick the Neakasa M1 for large cats that dislike hoods. Pick the Oneisall Ease S1 for owners who want no app and no subscription.

### Which is cheaper?

The Oneisall Ease S1 at $420, versus $430 for the Neakasa M1, checked Nov 4, 2026. Over 3 years with running costs: $482 vs $420.

### What is the difference between the M1 and the Ease S1?

Cat weight range: 2.2 to 33 lb on the M1, 2.6 to 30 lb, cats 6 months or older (Oneisall) on the Ease S1. Max cats: Not stated; marketed for multi cat homes on the M1, No limit published; the drawer lasts up to 14 days for one cat and less with more cats… on the Ease S1. Waste drawer: 11.23 L bin, up to 14 days (Catster) on the M1, 11 L bagged drawer, up to 14 days for one cat (Oneisall); slides out from either side… on the Ease S1.

Full reviews: [Neakasa M1](https://robotsforthat.com/robot/neakasa-m1/index.md), [Oneisall Ease S1](https://robotsforthat.com/robot/oneisall-ease-s1/index.md)
