# PETKIT PuraMax 2 vs PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2

As of Oct 26, 2026, the PETKIT PuraMax 2 costs $480 and the PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2 costs $500, so the PETKIT PuraMax 2 is $20 cheaper. The PETKIT PuraMax 2 has a published review score and ranks #8 in our self cleaning litter boxes ranking; the PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2 is not scored yet. Pick the PETKIT PuraMax 2 for odor control on a mid budget. Pick the PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2 for camera monitoring on a smaller budget.

Prices checked Oct 26, 2026. HTML version: https://robotsforthat.com/vs/petkit-puramax-2-vs-petkit-purobot-max-pro-2/

## Side by side

| | PETKIT PuraMax 2 | PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2 |
|---|---|---|
| Price | $480 | $500 |
| 3 year cost | $742 | $643 |
| Our score | 6.9/10 | Not scored yet |
| Rank in Litter box | #8 | #14 |
| Status | on sale | on sale |
| Warranty | 2 years (shown on PETKIT product page badge) | 2 years (shown on PETKIT product page badge) |
| Cat weight range | 3.3 to 22 lb, cats 6 months and older | 3.3 to 22 lb |
| Max cats | Not stated; app tracks each cat by weight | Camera recognizes up to 15 cats |
| Waste drawer | 7 L sealed bin, up to 15 days for one cat (maker claim) | 8 L sealed side drawer, up to 17 days for one cat (maker claim via TechnoMeow) |
| Sensors | 11 sensors (xSecure) plus anti pinch structure; entrance stays open during cleaning | 12 sensors including proximity and weight, anti pinch |
| App | PETKIT app, 2.4 GHz WiFi | PETKIT app, 2.4 and 5 GHz WiFi; 1080p 210 degree AI camera |
| Litter type | Clumping clay, tofu, corn and bentonite; two sifters included; not crystal | Clumping clay, tofu and mixed; two sifters included |
| Size | 24.4 x 21.2 x 21.7 in, 22 lb | 25.86 x 21.18 x 23.74 in, 24.25 lb, 10.5 x 10.7 in entrance |
| Noise | 35 dB (maker spec) | 35 dB (maker claim) |
| Best for | odor control on a mid budget | camera monitoring on a smaller budget |
| Skip if | the box will sit on carpet | you have a very large cat |

## What reviewers found

### PETKIT PuraMax 2

- Cats.com: Best Odor Control in the October 2026 roundup; magnetic litter remover does not work well and the unit is designed for hard floors. [Source](https://cats.com/reviews/best-self-cleaning-litter-box)
- Cats.com (3.8/5): Leak proof liner held up; small cats used it but cats over ten pounds ignored it; emptying with the litter remover was slow. [Source](https://cats.com/petkit-puramax-2-automatic-litter-box-review)
- Galaxus: Improvements over the original Pura Max mainly help cats that spray the walls; rough base still collects stuck litter. [Source](https://galaxus.fr/en/page/cat-litter-tray-tested-as-good-as-its-predecessor-but-not-much-better-36147)

### PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2

- TechnoMeow: Camera helped monitor a senior cat with a vestibular condition; odor control excellent; sensors unreliable on carpet so manual scoop mode was used. [Source](https://technomeow.com/petkit-purobot-max-pro-2-review/)

## Questions buyers ask

### Which is better, the PETKIT PuraMax 2 or the PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2?

The PETKIT PuraMax 2 has a published review score and ranks #8 in our self cleaning litter boxes ranking; the PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2 is not scored yet. Pick the PETKIT PuraMax 2 for odor control on a mid budget. Pick the PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2 for camera monitoring on a smaller budget.

### Which is cheaper?

The PETKIT PuraMax 2 at $480, versus $500 for the PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2, checked Oct 26, 2026. Over 3 years with running costs: $742 vs $643.

### What is the difference between the PuraMax 2 and the Purobot Max Pro 2?

Cat weight range: 3.3 to 22 lb, cats 6 months and older on the PuraMax 2, 3.3 to 22 lb on the Purobot Max Pro 2. Max cats: Not stated; app tracks each cat by weight on the PuraMax 2, Camera recognizes up to 15 cats on the Purobot Max Pro 2. Waste drawer: 7 L sealed bin, up to 15 days for one cat (maker claim) on the PuraMax 2, 8 L sealed side drawer, up to 17 days for one cat (maker claim via TechnoMeow) on the Purobot Max Pro 2.

Full reviews: [PETKIT PuraMax 2](https://robotsforthat.com/robot/petkit-puramax-2/index.md), [PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2](https://robotsforthat.com/robot/petkit-purobot-max-pro-2/index.md)
