# PETKIT PuraMax 2 vs PetSnowy SNOW+

As of Oct 15, 2026, the PETKIT PuraMax 2 costs $480 and the PetSnowy SNOW+ costs $529, so the PETKIT PuraMax 2 is $49 cheaper. The PetSnowy SNOW+ scores higher in our ranking (7.7 vs 6.9 out of 10). Pick the PETKIT PuraMax 2 for odor control on a mid budget. Pick the PetSnowy SNOW+ for limiting litter tracking.

Prices checked Oct 15, 2026. HTML version: https://robotsforthat.com/vs/petkit-puramax-2-vs-petsnowy-snow-plus/

## Side by side

| | PETKIT PuraMax 2 | PetSnowy SNOW+ |
|---|---|---|
| Price | $480 | $529 |
| 3 year cost | $742 | $529 |
| Our score | 6.9/10 | 7.7/10 |
| Rank in Litter box | #8 | #4 |
| Status | on sale | on sale |
| Warranty | 2 years (shown on PETKIT product page badge) | Up to 4 years per PetSnowy; 30 day free trial |
| Cat weight range | 3.3 to 22 lb, cats 6 months and older | 3.3 to 20 lb (Cats.com); PetSnowy says 3.3 lb minimum for automatic mode |
| Max cats | Not stated; app tracks each cat by weight | Up to 4 recommended |
| Waste drawer | 7 L sealed bin, up to 15 days for one cat (maker claim) | 10 L auto sealing bin, up to 14 days for one cat (maker claim) |
| Sensors | 11 sensors (xSecure) plus anti pinch structure; entrance stays open during cleaning | Radar and weight sensors, anti pinch mechanism |
| App | PETKIT app, 2.4 GHz WiFi | PetSnowy app with usage tracking and adjustable cleaning time |
| Litter type | Clumping clay, tofu, corn and bentonite; two sifters included; not crystal | Clumping clay preferred; tofu, pine and crystal listed as working |
| Size | 24.4 x 21.2 x 21.7 in, 22 lb | 29.5 x 20 x 25.6 in, 8.7 x 8.7 in entry, 32.19 lb |
| Noise | 35 dB (maker spec) | Peak 53 dB per Cats.com |
| Best for | odor control on a mid budget | limiting litter tracking |
| Skip if | the box will sit on carpet | your cat is large or hesitant |

## What reviewers found

### PETKIT PuraMax 2

- Cats.com: Best Odor Control in the October 2026 roundup; magnetic litter remover does not work well and the unit is designed for hard floors. [Source](https://cats.com/reviews/best-self-cleaning-litter-box)
- Cats.com (3.8/5): Leak proof liner held up; small cats used it but cats over ten pounds ignored it; emptying with the litter remover was slow. [Source](https://cats.com/petkit-puramax-2-automatic-litter-box-review)
- Galaxus: Improvements over the original Pura Max mainly help cats that spray the walls; rough base still collects stuck litter. [Source](https://galaxus.fr/en/page/cat-litter-tray-tested-as-good-as-its-predecessor-but-not-much-better-36147)

### PetSnowy SNOW+

- Cats.com: Best Anti Tracking in the October 2026 roundup; cats were curious but did not use it, likely due to the tight entry. [Source](https://cats.com/reviews/best-self-cleaning-litter-box)
- Cats.com (4.6/5): Easy app setup and quick magnetic cleaning; peak noise 53 dB; reviewer says it is more appropriate for smaller cats. [Source](https://cats.com/petsnowy-automatic-litter-box-review)
- TechnoMeow: Comparison with Litter-Robot 4 favored SNOW+ for odor control but rated the Litter-Robot 4 higher overall; app lacks Whisker style weight insights. [Source](https://technomeow.com/petsnowy-snow-plus-vs-litter-robot-4/)

## Questions buyers ask

### Which is better, the PETKIT PuraMax 2 or the PetSnowy SNOW+?

The PetSnowy SNOW+ scores higher in our ranking (7.7 vs 6.9 out of 10). Pick the PETKIT PuraMax 2 for odor control on a mid budget. Pick the PetSnowy SNOW+ for limiting litter tracking.

### Which is cheaper?

The PETKIT PuraMax 2 at $480, versus $529 for the PetSnowy SNOW+, checked Oct 15, 2026. Over 3 years with running costs: $742 vs $529.

### What is the difference between the PuraMax 2 and the SNOW+?

Cat weight range: 3.3 to 22 lb, cats 6 months and older on the PuraMax 2, 3.3 to 20 lb (Cats.com); PetSnowy says 3.3 lb minimum for automatic mode on the SNOW+. Max cats: Not stated; app tracks each cat by weight on the PuraMax 2, Up to 4 recommended on the SNOW+. Waste drawer: 7 L sealed bin, up to 15 days for one cat (maker claim) on the PuraMax 2, 10 L auto sealing bin, up to 14 days for one cat (maker claim) on the SNOW+.

Full reviews: [PETKIT PuraMax 2](https://robotsforthat.com/robot/petkit-puramax-2/index.md), [PetSnowy SNOW+](https://robotsforthat.com/robot/petsnowy-snow-plus/index.md)
