# PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2 vs Petkit PuroBot Ultra

As of Oct 26, 2026, the PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2 costs $500 and the Petkit PuroBot Ultra costs $699, so the PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2 is $199 cheaper. The Petkit PuroBot Ultra has a published review score and ranks #9 in our self cleaning litter boxes ranking; the PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2 is not scored yet. Pick the PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2 for camera monitoring on a smaller budget. Pick the Petkit PuroBot Ultra for health tracking with minimal handling.

Prices checked Oct 26, 2026. HTML version: https://robotsforthat.com/vs/petkit-purobot-max-pro-2-vs-petkit-purobot-ultra/

## Side by side

| | PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2 | Petkit PuroBot Ultra |
|---|---|---|
| Price | $500 | $699 |
| 3 year cost | $643 | $699 |
| Our score | Not scored yet | 6.8/10 |
| Rank in Litter box | #14 | #9 |
| Status | on sale | on sale |
| Warranty | 2 years (shown on PETKIT product page badge) | 1 year (per Catster) |
| Cat weight range | 3.3 to 22 lb | 3.3 lb and up (Catster) |
| Max cats | Camera recognizes up to 15 cats | Not stated; identifies cats by face, size and coat |
| Waste drawer | 8 L sealed side drawer, up to 17 days for one cat (maker claim via TechnoMeow) | Auto sealed bags, 14+ days for one cat (Catster) |
| Sensors | 12 sensors including proximity and weight, anti pinch | 20 sensors plus a rotating camera (Sam's Club listing) |
| App | PETKIT app, 2.4 and 5 GHz WiFi; 1080p 210 degree AI camera | Petkit app with live camera, two way talk and logs; full playback needs a Care+ plan |
| Litter type | Clumping clay, tofu and mixed; two sifters included | Clumping only, clay or tofu; two sifters included |
| Size | 25.86 x 21.18 x 23.74 in, 24.25 lb, 10.5 x 10.7 in entrance | 21 x 32.2 x 24 in, 32 lb (Catster) |
| Noise | 35 dB (maker claim) | n/a |
| Best for | camera monitoring on a smaller budget | health tracking with minimal handling |
| Skip if | you have a very large cat | you have large cats or want no subscription |

## What reviewers found

### PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2

- TechnoMeow: Camera helped monitor a senior cat with a vestibular condition; odor control excellent; sensors unreliable on carpet so manual scoop mode was used. [Source](https://technomeow.com/petkit-purobot-max-pro-2-review/)

### Petkit PuroBot Ultra

- Cats.com (3.8/5): Six weeks of testing: scooping and sealing worked well, but larger cats would not use it, face recognition sometimes confused two cats, bags tore easily and litter leaked around the edges. [Source](https://cats.com/petkit-purobot-ultra-automatic-litter-box-review)
- Catster (4.9/5): Six weeks with one cat: no litter smell noticed, and the camera helped the tester spot a period of constipation; filling it with litter was awkward and there is no low litter alert. [Source](https://www.catster.com/lifestyle/petkit-purobot-ultra-litter-box-review)

## Questions buyers ask

### Which is better, the PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2 or the Petkit PuroBot Ultra?

The Petkit PuroBot Ultra has a published review score and ranks #9 in our self cleaning litter boxes ranking; the PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2 is not scored yet. Pick the PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2 for camera monitoring on a smaller budget. Pick the Petkit PuroBot Ultra for health tracking with minimal handling.

### Which is cheaper?

The PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2 at $500, versus $699 for the Petkit PuroBot Ultra, checked Oct 26, 2026. Over 3 years with running costs: $643 vs $699.

### What is the difference between the Purobot Max Pro 2 and the PuroBot Ultra?

Cat weight range: 3.3 to 22 lb on the Purobot Max Pro 2, 3.3 lb and up (Catster) on the PuroBot Ultra. Max cats: Camera recognizes up to 15 cats on the Purobot Max Pro 2, Not stated; identifies cats by face, size and coat on the PuroBot Ultra. Waste drawer: 8 L sealed side drawer, up to 17 days for one cat (maker claim via TechnoMeow) on the Purobot Max Pro 2, Auto sealed bags, 14+ days for one cat (Catster) on the PuroBot Ultra.

Full reviews: [PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2](https://robotsforthat.com/robot/petkit-purobot-max-pro-2/index.md), [Petkit PuroBot Ultra](https://robotsforthat.com/robot/petkit-purobot-ultra/index.md)
