# Petkit PuroBot Ultra vs Whisker Litter-Robot 5 Pro

As of Oct 26, 2026, the Petkit PuroBot Ultra costs $699 and the Whisker Litter-Robot 5 Pro costs $999, so the Petkit PuroBot Ultra is $300 cheaper. The Petkit PuroBot Ultra scores higher in our ranking (6.8 vs 6.4 out of 10). Pick the Petkit PuroBot Ultra for health tracking with minimal handling. Pick the Whisker Litter-Robot 5 Pro for multi cat homes wanting health tracking.

Prices checked Oct 26, 2026. HTML version: https://robotsforthat.com/vs/petkit-purobot-ultra-vs-whisker-litter-robot-5-pro/

## Side by side

| | Petkit PuroBot Ultra | Whisker Litter-Robot 5 Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Price | $699 | $999 |
| 3 year cost | $699 | $1,155 |
| Our score | 6.8/10 | 6.4/10 |
| Rank in Litter box | #9 | #10 |
| Status | on sale | on sale |
| Warranty | 1 year (per Catster) | 1 year (WhiskerCare), extendable to 3 years; 90 day in home trial |
| Cat weight range | 3.3 lb and up (Catster) | 3 to 30 lb |
| Max cats | Not stated; identifies cats by face, size and coat | Up to 5 |
| Waste drawer | Auto sealed bags, 14+ days for one cat (Catster) | Sealed drawer with carbon filter, about 10 days between emptyings for one cat (maker claim) |
| Sensors | 20 sensors plus a rotating camera (Sam's Club listing) | Multiple lasers, SmartScale weight sensing, WasteID urine vs stool detection, SafeCat system |
| App | Petkit app with live camera, two way talk and logs; full playback needs a Care+ plan | Whisker app; dual 1080p night vision cameras; Whisker+ optional at $7.99/month |
| Litter type | Clumping only, clay or tofu; two sifters included | Clumping clay recommended; crystal, plant based, paper and pellet litters not recommended |
| Size | 21 x 32.2 x 24 in, 32 lb (Catster) | 22 x 27 in footprint, 29.9 in tall, 15.75 x 15.75 in entry, 29.6 lb empty |
| Noise | n/a | No dB rating published; QuietSift motor |
| Best for | health tracking with minimal handling | multi cat homes wanting health tracking |
| Skip if | you have large cats or want no subscription | you do not want a subscription or cameras |

## What reviewers found

### Petkit PuroBot Ultra

- Cats.com (3.8/5): Six weeks of testing: scooping and sealing worked well, but larger cats would not use it, face recognition sometimes confused two cats, bags tore easily and litter leaked around the edges. [Source](https://cats.com/petkit-purobot-ultra-automatic-litter-box-review)
- Catster (4.9/5): Six weeks with one cat: no litter smell noticed, and the camera helped the tester spot a period of constipation; filling it with litter was awkward and there is no low litter alert. [Source](https://www.catster.com/lifestyle/petkit-purobot-ultra-litter-box-review)

### Whisker Litter-Robot 5 Pro

- Cats.com: Named Overall Best in its October 2026 roundup of 38 tested models. [Source](https://cats.com/reviews/best-self-cleaning-litter-box)
- Cats.com (4.6/5): Odor control and sifting matched the Litter-Robot 4; reviewer could not test facial recognition without Whisker+ and questioned whether cameras justify the extra $100. [Source](https://cats.com/?p=112270)
- 9to5Toys: Quieter and sturdier than the Litter-Robot 4 with better odor control; bin full alert sometimes fired at about half capacity and urine was sometimes labeled as solid waste. [Source](https://9to5toys.com/2026/04/14/review-whisker-litter-robot-5-elevate-homes-with-space-age-improvements/)

## Questions buyers ask

### Which is better, the Petkit PuroBot Ultra or the Whisker Litter-Robot 5 Pro?

The Petkit PuroBot Ultra scores higher in our ranking (6.8 vs 6.4 out of 10). Pick the Petkit PuroBot Ultra for health tracking with minimal handling. Pick the Whisker Litter-Robot 5 Pro for multi cat homes wanting health tracking.

### Which is cheaper?

The Petkit PuroBot Ultra at $699, versus $999 for the Whisker Litter-Robot 5 Pro, checked Oct 26, 2026. Over 3 years with running costs: $699 vs $1,155.

### What is the difference between the PuroBot Ultra and the Litter-Robot 5 Pro?

Cat weight range: 3.3 lb and up (Catster) on the PuroBot Ultra, 3 to 30 lb on the Litter-Robot 5 Pro. Max cats: Not stated; identifies cats by face, size and coat on the PuroBot Ultra, Up to 5 on the Litter-Robot 5 Pro. Waste drawer: Auto sealed bags, 14+ days for one cat (Catster) on the PuroBot Ultra, Sealed drawer with carbon filter, about 10 days between emptyings for one cat (maker… on the Litter-Robot 5 Pro.

Full reviews: [Petkit PuroBot Ultra](https://robotsforthat.com/robot/petkit-purobot-ultra/index.md), [Whisker Litter-Robot 5 Pro](https://robotsforthat.com/robot/whisker-litter-robot-5-pro/index.md)
