# Petkit PuroBot Ultra vs Whisker Litter-Robot EVO

As of Oct 26, 2026, the Petkit PuroBot Ultra costs $699 and the Whisker Litter-Robot EVO costs $599, so the Whisker Litter-Robot EVO is $100 cheaper. The Petkit PuroBot Ultra has a published review score and ranks #9 in our self cleaning litter boxes ranking; the Whisker Litter-Robot EVO is not scored yet. Pick the Petkit PuroBot Ultra for health tracking with minimal handling. Pick the Whisker Litter-Robot EVO for one or two average size cats in a small space.

Prices checked Oct 26, 2026. HTML version: https://robotsforthat.com/vs/petkit-purobot-ultra-vs-whisker-litter-robot-evo/

## Side by side

| | Petkit PuroBot Ultra | Whisker Litter-Robot EVO |
|---|---|---|
| Price | $699 | $599 |
| 3 year cost | $699 | $599 |
| Our score | 6.8/10 | Not scored yet |
| Rank in Litter box | #9 | #15 |
| Status | on sale | on sale |
| Warranty | 1 year (per Catster) | 1 year, 3 years with WhiskerCare ($99); 90 day in home trial |
| Cat weight range | 3.3 lb and up (Catster) | 3 to 19 lb |
| Max cats | Not stated; identifies cats by face, size and coat | Up to 2 cats (maker) |
| Waste drawer | Auto sealed bags, 14+ days for one cat (Catster) | Sealed, carbon filtered drawer, up to 7 days for one cat (maker) |
| Sensors | 20 sensors plus a rotating camera (Sam's Club listing) | Weight sensors and SafeCat anti obstruction system; no entry motion sensors (Vetstreet) |
| App | Petkit app with live camera, two way talk and logs; full playback needs a Care+ plan | Whisker app (iOS and Android), 2.4 GHz WiFi only; Whisker+ membership optional |
| Litter type | Clumping only, clay or tofu; two sifters included | Clay based clumping litter; crystal, plant, paper and pellet litters not recommended |
| Size | 21 x 32.2 x 24 in, 32 lb (Catster) | 20.6 x 24.3 in footprint, 27.6 in tall, 14.85 in entry, 21.5 lb empty |
| Noise | n/a | Marketed as nearly silent (QuietSift); no dB figure given |
| Best for | health tracking with minimal handling | one or two average size cats in a small space |
| Skip if | you have large cats or want no subscription | you have a cat over 19 lb or three or more cats |

## What reviewers found

### Petkit PuroBot Ultra

- Cats.com (3.8/5): Six weeks of testing: scooping and sealing worked well, but larger cats would not use it, face recognition sometimes confused two cats, bags tore easily and litter leaked around the edges. [Source](https://cats.com/petkit-purobot-ultra-automatic-litter-box-review)
- Catster (4.9/5): Six weeks with one cat: no litter smell noticed, and the camera helped the tester spot a period of constipation; filling it with litter was awkward and there is no low litter alert. [Source](https://www.catster.com/lifestyle/petkit-purobot-ultra-litter-box-review)

### Whisker Litter-Robot EVO

- Vetstreet: A veterinarian used it for about two weeks in a multi cat home and praised odor control and automation, but said the Litter-Robot 5 Pro would have suited her household better. [Source](https://www.vetstreet.com/pet-product-reviews/litter-robot)
- TechnoMEOW: Used for a couple of months with three or more cats; setup was quick, but a mat edge caused a position fault error and app disconnects were more frequent than on the Litter-Robot 4 until a firmware update. [Source](https://technomeow.com/litter-robot-evo-review/)

## Questions buyers ask

### Which is better, the Petkit PuroBot Ultra or the Whisker Litter-Robot EVO?

The Petkit PuroBot Ultra has a published review score and ranks #9 in our self cleaning litter boxes ranking; the Whisker Litter-Robot EVO is not scored yet. Pick the Petkit PuroBot Ultra for health tracking with minimal handling. Pick the Whisker Litter-Robot EVO for one or two average size cats in a small space.

### Which is cheaper?

The Whisker Litter-Robot EVO at $599, versus $699 for the Petkit PuroBot Ultra, checked Oct 26, 2026.

### What is the difference between the PuroBot Ultra and the Litter-Robot EVO?

Cat weight range: 3.3 lb and up (Catster) on the PuroBot Ultra, 3 to 19 lb on the Litter-Robot EVO. Max cats: Not stated; identifies cats by face, size and coat on the PuroBot Ultra, Up to 2 cats (maker) on the Litter-Robot EVO. Waste drawer: Auto sealed bags, 14+ days for one cat (Catster) on the PuroBot Ultra, Sealed, carbon filtered drawer, up to 7 days for one cat (maker) on the Litter-Robot EVO.

Full reviews: [Petkit PuroBot Ultra](https://robotsforthat.com/robot/petkit-purobot-ultra/index.md), [Whisker Litter-Robot EVO](https://robotsforthat.com/robot/whisker-litter-robot-evo/index.md)
