CatGenie A.I. Self-Washing Cat Box vs PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2
Researched by Riley Hart · prices checked Nov 4, 2026
As of Nov 4, 2026, the CatGenie A.I. Self-Washing Cat Box costs $469 and the PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2 costs $500, so the CatGenie A.I. Self-Washing Cat Box is $31 cheaper. The CatGenie A.I. Self-Washing Cat Box has a published review score and ranks #9 in our self cleaning litter boxes ranking; the PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2 is not scored yet. Pick the CatGenie A.I. Self-Washing Cat Box for no bags or litter disposal. Pick the PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2 for camera monitoring on a smaller budget. The PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2 wins 2 of 3 points we can measure.
Who wins, point by point
The PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2 wins 2 of 3 points we can measure. Built from today's prices, the specs and independent tests for these two robots.
| A.I. Self-Washing Cat Box | Purobot Max Pro 2 | Winner | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price today | $469 | $500 | A.I. Self-Washing Cat Box |
| 3 year cost | $1,105 | $643 | Purobot Max Pro 2 |
| Warranty | 18 months | 2 years | Purobot Max Pro 2 |
- You want to spend less (saves $31)
- Best for no bags or litter disposal
- You care most about 3 year cost ($643 vs $1,105)
- You care most about warranty (2 years vs 18 months)
- Best for camera monitoring on a smaller budget
- Litter
- Washable granules
- Waste drawer
- None
Plumbed box that washes reusable granules and flushes waste
Full CatGenie A.I. Self-Washing Cat Box review, pros and cons →- Cat weight
- 3.3 to 22 lb
- Max cats
- Camera IDs up to 15
- Litter
- Clay
- Waste drawer
- 8 L sealed drawer
Camera equipped PETKIT box that recognizes up to 15 cats
Full PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2 review, pros and cons →Side by side
| CatGenie A.I. Self-Washing Cat Box | PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2 | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | $469 | $500 |
| 3 year cost | $1,105 | $643 |
| Our score | 7.3/10 | Not scored yet |
| Rank in Litter box | #9 | #20 |
| Status | on sale | on sale |
| Warranty | 18 months limited; 90 day money back guarantee | 2 years (shown on PETKIT product page badge) |
| Cat weight range | Not stated by maker | 3.3 to 22 lb |
| Max cats | Not stated; marketed for multiple cats | Camera recognizes up to 15 cats |
| Waste drawer | None; waste is liquefied and flushed to a toilet or laundry drain | 8 L sealed side drawer, up to 17 days for one cat (maker claim via TechnoMeow) |
| Sensors | Cat activation sensing; app scheduling up to 8 cleanings a day | 12 sensors including proximity and weight, anti pinch |
| App | CatGenie app (WiFi) for schedules, alerts and reorders | PETKIT app, 2.4 and 5 GHz WiFi; 1080p 210 degree AI camera |
| Litter type | Proprietary washable granules only | Clumping clay, tofu and mixed; two sifters included |
| Size | 19.25 in wide (front), 21 in high, 24.5 in deep incl. hoses, 25 lb | 25.86 x 21.18 x 23.74 in, 24.25 lb, 10.5 x 10.7 in entrance |
| Noise | No dB rating; Cats.com notes audible cycle noise | 35 dB (maker claim) |
| Best for | no bags or litter disposal | camera monitoring on a smaller budget |
| Skip if | you have no water and drain nearby | you have a very large cat |
Specs are maker claims unless a reviewer is named. Prices from the stores we link, checked daily.
What reviewers found
CatGenie A.I. Self-Washing Cat Box
PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2
- TechnoMeow: Camera helped monitor a senior cat with a vestibular condition; odor control excellent; sensors unreliable on carpet so manual scoop mode was used. Source
Questions buyers ask
Which is better, the CatGenie A.I. Self-Washing Cat Box or the PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2?
The CatGenie A.I. Self-Washing Cat Box has a published review score and ranks #9 in our self cleaning litter boxes ranking; the PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2 is not scored yet. Pick the CatGenie A.I. Self-Washing Cat Box for no bags or litter disposal. Pick the PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2 for camera monitoring on a smaller budget.
Which is cheaper?
The CatGenie A.I. Self-Washing Cat Box at $469, versus $500 for the PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2, checked Nov 4, 2026. Over 3 years with running costs: $1,105 vs $643.
What is the difference between the A.I. Self-Washing Cat Box and the Purobot Max Pro 2?
Cat weight range: Not stated by maker on the A.I. Self-Washing Cat Box, 3.3 to 22 lb on the Purobot Max Pro 2. Max cats: Not stated; marketed for multiple cats on the A.I. Self-Washing Cat Box, Camera recognizes up to 15 cats on the Purobot Max Pro 2. Waste drawer: None; waste is liquefied and flushed to a toilet or laundry drain on the A.I. Self-Washing Cat Box, 8 L sealed side drawer, up to 17 days for one cat (maker claim via TechnoMeow) on the Purobot Max Pro 2.
Also consider at this price
See all ranked →More comparisons
- CatGenie A.I. Self-Washing Cat Box vs Whisker Litter-Robot 4
- CatGenie A.I. Self-Washing Cat Box vs Neakasa M1
- CatGenie A.I. Self-Washing Cat Box vs PETKIT PuraMax 2
- CatGenie A.I. Self-Washing Cat Box vs CATLINK Scooper Young (Pro-X)
- CatGenie A.I. Self-Washing Cat Box vs Meowant SC01 Self-Cleaning Litter Box
- PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2 vs Whisker Litter-Robot 4
- PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2 vs Whisker Litter-Robot 5
- PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2 vs Petlibro Luma
All self cleaning litter boxes, ranked
See the ranking →Affiliate links. We may earn a commission. It never changes our score. Disclosure