Catlink Scooper Pro-X Luxury vs PETKIT PuraMax 2
Researched by Riley Hart · prices checked Oct 26, 2026
As of Oct 26, 2026, the Catlink Scooper Pro-X Luxury costs $470 and the PETKIT PuraMax 2 costs $480, so the Catlink Scooper Pro-X Luxury is $10 cheaper. The PETKIT PuraMax 2 has a published review score and ranks #8 in our self cleaning litter boxes ranking; the Catlink Scooper Pro-X Luxury is not scored yet. Pick the Catlink Scooper Pro-X Luxury for multi cat homes wanting an enclosed box. Pick the PETKIT PuraMax 2 for odor control on a mid budget.
- Cat weight
- 3.3 to 22 lb
- Max cats
- Weight sensors track up
- Litter
- Most clumping litters
- Waste drawer
- 13 L
The Pro-X Luxury gives a roomy 65 L chamber, a 13 L bin and good multi cat tracking for less than the Litter-Robot 4. The entry is high, and the ramp costs about $100 more, so older cats may struggle. TechnoMEOW had to add the box to the app by hand.
Full Catlink Scooper Pro-X Luxury review →- Cat weight
- 3.3 to 22 lb
- Litter
- Clay
- Waste drawer
- 7 L sealed bin
A capable mid priced box with strong odor control and a sealed bin, best on hard floors with small to medium cats. Reviewers found emptying the drum for a deep clean slow, and larger cats ignored it in one test.
Full PETKIT PuraMax 2 review →Side by side
| Catlink Scooper Pro-X Luxury | PETKIT PuraMax 2 | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | $470 | $480 |
| 3 year cost | $470 | $742 |
| Our score | Not scored yet | 6.9/10 |
| Rank in Litter box | #13 | #8 |
| Status | on sale | on sale |
| Warranty | n/a | 2 years (shown on PETKIT product page badge) |
| Cat weight range | 3.3 to 22 lb (PetSmart feature text) | 3.3 to 22 lb, cats 6 months and older |
| Max cats | Weight sensors track up to 4 cats (TechnoMEOW) | Not stated; app tracks each cat by weight |
| Waste drawer | 13 L, up to 7 days for two cats or 14 for one | 7 L sealed bin, up to 15 days for one cat (maker claim) |
| Sensors | Microwave radar, infrared and anti pinch, plus weight sensors | 11 sensors (xSecure) plus anti pinch structure; entrance stays open during cleaning |
| App | CATLINK app, 2.4 GHz WiFi; tracks visits, weight, temperature and humidity | PETKIT app, 2.4 GHz WiFi |
| Litter type | Most clumping litters; avoid crystal or pellet | Clumping clay, tofu, corn and bentonite; two sifters included; not crystal |
| Size | 23.62 x 22.83 x 27.95 in, 65 L chamber | 24.4 x 21.2 x 21.7 in, 22 lb |
| Noise | n/a | 35 dB (maker spec) |
| Best for | multi cat homes wanting an enclosed box | odor control on a mid budget |
| Skip if | you have an older cat and no budget for the ramp | the box will sit on carpet |
Specs are maker claims unless a reviewer is named. Prices from the stores we link, checked daily.
What reviewers found
Catlink Scooper Pro-X Luxury
- TechnoMEOW: Assembly was easy and multi cat tracking was strong after about a day; the box would not auto locate in the app and had to be added manually, and the high entrance may challenge older cats. Source
PETKIT PuraMax 2
- Cats.com: Best Odor Control in the October 2026 roundup; magnetic litter remover does not work well and the unit is designed for hard floors. Source
- Cats.com (3.8/5): Leak proof liner held up; small cats used it but cats over ten pounds ignored it; emptying with the litter remover was slow. Source
- Galaxus: Improvements over the original Pura Max mainly help cats that spray the walls; rough base still collects stuck litter. Source
Pros and cons
Catlink Scooper Pro-X Luxury
Pros
- Large 13 L waste bin
- Radar, infrared and anti pinch safety
- Tracks up to 4 cats by weight
- Carbon filter and UV for odor
Cons
- High entrance; ramp about $100 extra
- App pairing needed manual setup in testing
- No crystal or pellet litter
- 2.4 GHz WiFi only
PETKIT PuraMax 2
Pros
- Sealed 7 L bin with odor eliminator
- 11 sensors and an always open entrance
- Works with clay and tofu litter
- Often discounted on the PETKIT store
Cons
- Deep clean emptying is slow
- Weight sensing unreliable on carpet
- Larger cats ignored it in Cats.com testing
Questions buyers ask
Which is better, the Catlink Scooper Pro-X Luxury or the PETKIT PuraMax 2?
The PETKIT PuraMax 2 has a published review score and ranks #8 in our self cleaning litter boxes ranking; the Catlink Scooper Pro-X Luxury is not scored yet. Pick the Catlink Scooper Pro-X Luxury for multi cat homes wanting an enclosed box. Pick the PETKIT PuraMax 2 for odor control on a mid budget.
Which is cheaper?
The Catlink Scooper Pro-X Luxury at $470, versus $480 for the PETKIT PuraMax 2, checked Oct 26, 2026. Over 3 years with running costs: $470 vs $742.
What is the difference between the Scooper Pro-X Luxury and the PuraMax 2?
Cat weight range: 3.3 to 22 lb (PetSmart feature text) on the Scooper Pro-X Luxury, 3.3 to 22 lb, cats 6 months and older on the PuraMax 2. Max cats: Weight sensors track up to 4 cats (TechnoMEOW) on the Scooper Pro-X Luxury, Not stated; app tracks each cat by weight on the PuraMax 2. Waste drawer: 13 L, up to 7 days for two cats or 14 for one on the Scooper Pro-X Luxury, 7 L sealed bin, up to 15 days for one cat (maker claim) on the PuraMax 2.
Also consider
See all ranked →More comparisons
- Catlink Scooper Open-X vs Catlink Scooper Pro-X Luxury
- CatGenie A.I. Self-Washing Cat Box vs Catlink Scooper Pro-X Luxury
- Catlink Scooper Pro-X Luxury vs PetSnowy SNOW+
- Catlink Scooper Pro-X Luxury vs CATLINK Scooper Young (Pro-X)
- Catlink Scooper Pro-X Luxury vs PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2
- CatGenie A.I. Self-Washing Cat Box vs PETKIT PuraMax 2
- PETKIT PuraMax 2 vs PetSnowy SNOW+
- PETKIT PuraMax 2 vs PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2
All self cleaning litter boxes, ranked
See the ranking →Affiliate links. We may earn a commission. It never changes our score. Disclosure