Instachew Purrclean vs Neakasa M1 Lite
Researched by Riley Hart · prices checked Nov 4, 2026
As of Nov 4, 2026, the Instachew Purrclean costs $320 and the Neakasa M1 Lite costs $380, so the Instachew Purrclean is $60 cheaper. The Instachew Purrclean has a published review score and ranks #8 in our self cleaning litter boxes ranking; the Neakasa M1 Lite is not scored yet. Pick the Instachew Purrclean for small cats in small spaces. Pick the Neakasa M1 Lite for large cats on a mid range budget. The Instachew Purrclean wins 2 of 3 points we can measure (1 tied).
Who wins, point by point
The Instachew Purrclean wins 2 of 3 points we can measure (1 tied). Built from today's prices, the specs and independent tests for these two robots.
| Purrclean | M1 Lite | Winner | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price today | $320 | $380 | Purrclean |
| Cats supported | 3 | 3 | Tie |
| Noise | 47 dB | 50 dB | Purrclean |
- You want to spend less (saves $60)
- You care most about noise (47 dB vs 50 dB)
- Best for small cats in small spaces
- Best for large cats on a mid range budget
- Cat weight
- At least 2.5 kg
- Litter
- Clumping litters
- Waste drawer
- About 8 L drawer
Compact app connected drum box suited to small cats
Full Instachew Purrclean review, pros and cons →- Cat weight
- 2.2 to 33 lb
- Litter
- Fast clumping granular
- Waste drawer
- 11.23 L bin
Cheaper open top Neakasa for cats from 2.2 to 33 lb
Full Neakasa M1 Lite review, pros and cons →Side by side
| Instachew Purrclean | Neakasa M1 Lite | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | $320 | $380 |
| 3 year cost | $320 | $380 |
| Our score | 7.3/10 | Not scored yet |
| Rank in Litter box | #8 | #18 |
| Status | on sale | on sale |
| Warranty | n/a | 2 year limited (maker page) |
| Cat weight range | At least 2.5 kg (5.5 lb) and over 6 months (Chewy listing); no maximum published, reviewers say large cats do not fit | 2.2 to 33 lb, Kitten Mode below 2.2 lb |
| Max cats | Not published; Cats.com found only 3 of 7 cats small enough to use it | Not stated; app tracks up to 3 cats (Chewy listing) |
| Waste drawer | About 8 L drawer with bag liner (Chewy listing) | 11.23 L bin, about 14 days for one cat |
| Sensors | 12 safety sensors (Cats.com); infrared cat detection within 50 cm of the opening and a foreign object sensor (TechnoMeow) | 6 pairs of infrared sensors and 4 weight sensors |
| App | Instachew Infinity app for schedules, cat weights and visit logs; 2.4 and 5 GHz Wi-Fi (TechnoMeow) | Neakasa app (iOS and Android) |
| Litter type | Clumping litters including tofu, soil and mixed (TechnoMeow, Chewy) | Fast clumping granular litter such as bentonite; not pellet or non clumping |
| Size | 19 x 20 x 26 in, 32 lb (TechnoMeow); inner 46 x 42 cm, entry 9 in off the floor (Chewy) | 13.86 in entry height, 22.81 lb; overall size not listed |
| Noise | 47 dB (figure cited by TechnoMeow) | About 50 dB (TechnoMEOW) |
| Best for | small cats in small spaces | large cats on a mid range budget |
| Skip if | you have cats over about 12 lb | you have a senior cat that struggles to climb |
Specs are maker claims unless a reviewer is named. Prices from the stores we link, checked daily.
What reviewers found
Instachew Purrclean
- Cats.com (3.6/5): Tested about six weeks in a seven cat home; only three cats were small enough, drum removal was awkward, app pairing was slow and nearby cats set off many alerts. Source
- TechnoMeow (3.5/5): Tested on a friend's unit; a Siamese fit but a Bengal did not, the app disconnected often, some litter went unsifted and odors lingered. Source
Neakasa M1 Lite
- TechnoMEOW: Ran daily for weeks in a multi cat home with no jams or incomplete cycles; odor stayed controlled near a full bin, and it stopped immediately when a cat re entered mid cycle. Source
Questions buyers ask
Which is better, the Instachew Purrclean or the Neakasa M1 Lite?
The Instachew Purrclean has a published review score and ranks #8 in our self cleaning litter boxes ranking; the Neakasa M1 Lite is not scored yet. Pick the Instachew Purrclean for small cats in small spaces. Pick the Neakasa M1 Lite for large cats on a mid range budget.
Which is cheaper?
The Instachew Purrclean at $320, versus $380 for the Neakasa M1 Lite, checked Nov 4, 2026. Over 3 years with running costs: $320 vs $380.
What is the difference between the Purrclean and the M1 Lite?
Cat weight range: At least 2.5 kg (5.5 lb) and over 6 months (Chewy listing); no maximum published… on the Purrclean, 2.2 to 33 lb, Kitten Mode below 2.2 lb on the M1 Lite. Max cats: Not published; Cats.com found only 3 of 7 cats small enough to use it on the Purrclean, Not stated; app tracks up to 3 cats (Chewy listing) on the M1 Lite. Waste drawer: About 8 L drawer with bag liner (Chewy listing) on the Purrclean, 11.23 L bin, about 14 days for one cat on the M1 Lite.
Also consider at this price
See all ranked →More comparisons
- Instachew Purrclean vs Whisker Litter-Robot 4
- Instachew Purrclean vs PetSafe ScoopFree Crystal Smart
- Instachew Purrclean vs Meowant SC01 Self-Cleaning Litter Box
- Instachew Purrclean vs PetSafe ScoopFree Crystal Pro
- Catlink Scooper Open-X vs Neakasa M1 Lite
- Neakasa M1 Lite vs Oneisall Ease S1
- Neakasa M1 vs Neakasa M1 Lite
- Neakasa M1 Lite vs PetSafe ScoopFree SmartSpin
All self cleaning litter boxes, ranked
See the ranking →Affiliate links. We may earn a commission. It never changes our score. Disclosure