Neakasa M1 Lite vs Oneisall Ease S1
Researched by Riley Hart · prices checked Nov 4, 2026
As of Nov 4, 2026, the Neakasa M1 Lite costs $380 and the Oneisall Ease S1 costs $420, so the Neakasa M1 Lite is $40 cheaper. Pick the Neakasa M1 Lite for large cats on a mid range budget. Pick the Oneisall Ease S1 for owners who want no app and no subscription. The Oneisall Ease S1 wins 2 of 4 points we can measure (1 tied).
Who wins, point by point
The Oneisall Ease S1 wins 2 of 4 points we can measure (1 tied). Built from today's prices, the specs and independent tests for these two robots.
| M1 Lite | Ease S1 | Winner | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price today | $380 | $420 | M1 Lite |
| Warranty | 2 years | 2 years | Tie |
| Cats supported | 3 | 14 | Ease S1 |
| Noise | 50 dB | 45 dB | Ease S1 |
- You want to spend less (saves $40)
- Best for large cats on a mid range budget
- You care most about cats supported (14 vs 3)
- You care most about noise (45 dB vs 50 dB)
- Best for owners who want no app and no subscription
- Cat weight
- 2.2 to 33 lb
- Litter
- Fast clumping granular
- Waste drawer
- 11.23 L bin
Cheaper open top Neakasa for cats from 2.2 to 33 lb
Full Neakasa M1 Lite review, pros and cons →- Cat weight
- 2.6 to 30 lb
- Max cats
- No limit published
- Litter
- Clumping mineral or
- Waste drawer
- 11 L bagged drawer
Open top self cleaning box with no app or subscription needed
Full Oneisall Ease S1 review, pros and cons →Side by side
| Neakasa M1 Lite | Oneisall Ease S1 | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | $380 | $420 |
| 3 year cost | $380 | $420 |
| Our score | Not scored yet | Not scored yet |
| Rank in Litter box | #18 | #19 |
| Status | on sale | on sale |
| Warranty | 2 year limited (maker page) | 2 years |
| Cat weight range | 2.2 to 33 lb, Kitten Mode below 2.2 lb | 2.6 to 30 lb, cats 6 months or older (Oneisall) |
| Max cats | Not stated; app tracks up to 3 cats (Chewy listing) | No limit published; the drawer lasts up to 14 days for one cat and less with more cats (Oneisall). Reviewed saw it used in a three cat home |
| Waste drawer | 11.23 L bin, about 14 days for one cat | 11 L bagged drawer, up to 14 days for one cat (Oneisall); slides out from either side (Notebookcheck) |
| Sensors | 6 pairs of infrared sensors and 4 weight sensors | 12 sensors, 9 motion and 3 radar; cycle stops in 0.3 s when a cat approaches (Notebookcheck). Restarts 5 to 10 s after the area is clear (Oneisall) |
| App | Neakasa app (iOS and Android) | None on the standard Ease S1 that reviewers tested; Oneisall's store also sells a Pro with app version on 2.4 and 5 GHz Wi-Fi plus Bluetooth |
| Litter type | Fast clumping granular litter such as bentonite; not pellet or non clumping | Clumping mineral or bentonite with the standard 5 mm guard; tofu and mixed litter need the 12 mm guard, sold separately at $39.99 (Oneisall) |
| Size | 13.86 in entry height, 22.81 lb; overall size not listed | 22.05 x 23.03 x 21.97 in, open top (Oneisall); Reviewed found the entry too high for many cats without the optional step |
| Noise | About 50 dB (TechnoMEOW) | Under 45 dB per the spec table in Notebookcheck's review; Oneisall publishes no dB figure |
| Cleaning cycle | n/a | Sifts 5 min after the cat leaves (Tom's Guide, Reviewed) |
| Warranty | n/a | 2 years, 30 day money back (Oneisall) |
| Best for | large cats on a mid range budget | owners who want no app and no subscription |
| Skip if | you have a senior cat that struggles to climb | you have a small space or a senior cat |
Specs are maker claims unless a reviewer is named. Prices from the stores we link, checked daily.
What reviewers found
Neakasa M1 Lite
- TechnoMEOW: Ran daily for weeks in a multi cat home with no jams or incomplete cycles; odor stayed controlled near a full bin, and it stopped immediately when a cat re entered mid cycle. Source
Oneisall Ease S1
- Tom's Guide: Month long test with two cats. Sifted 5 min after each visit with no buildup in corners and came apart in under 20 s. One cat avoided it for most of a week until used litter was mixed in, and the bin sensor was overly sensitive. Source
- Notebookcheck: About a month of use: very quiet (spec sheet under 45 dB), kept the box clean 99% of the time, but got stuck a few times and needed a power cycle, and the dirty bin sensor sometimes false triggered on the bag. Oneisall supplied the sample. Source
Questions buyers ask
Which is better, the Neakasa M1 Lite or the Oneisall Ease S1?
Pick the Neakasa M1 Lite for large cats on a mid range budget. Pick the Oneisall Ease S1 for owners who want no app and no subscription.
Which is cheaper?
The Neakasa M1 Lite at $380, versus $420 for the Oneisall Ease S1, checked Nov 4, 2026. Over 3 years with running costs: $380 vs $420.
What is the difference between the M1 Lite and the Ease S1?
Cat weight range: 2.2 to 33 lb, Kitten Mode below 2.2 lb on the M1 Lite, 2.6 to 30 lb, cats 6 months or older (Oneisall) on the Ease S1. Max cats: Not stated; app tracks up to 3 cats (Chewy listing) on the M1 Lite, No limit published; the drawer lasts up to 14 days for one cat and less with more cats… on the Ease S1. Waste drawer: 11.23 L bin, about 14 days for one cat on the M1 Lite, 11 L bagged drawer, up to 14 days for one cat (Oneisall); slides out from either side… on the Ease S1.
Also consider at this price
See all ranked →More comparisons
- Catlink Scooper Open-X vs Neakasa M1 Lite
- Neakasa M1 vs Neakasa M1 Lite
- Instachew Purrclean vs Neakasa M1 Lite
- Neakasa M1 Lite vs PetSafe ScoopFree SmartSpin
- CATLINK Scooper Young (Pro-X) vs Neakasa M1 Lite
- Neakasa M1 vs Oneisall Ease S1
- Oneisall Ease S1 vs PetSafe ScoopFree SmartSpin
- CATLINK Scooper Young (Pro-X) vs Oneisall Ease S1
All self cleaning litter boxes, ranked
See the ranking →Affiliate links. We may earn a commission. It never changes our score. Disclosure
We check prices every morning and compare them with each model's 2026 low. One email when real deals land, plus our 5 minute Friday roundup. Unsubscribe anytime.