Oneisall Ease S1 vs PetSafe ScoopFree SmartSpin
Researched by Riley Hart · prices checked Nov 4, 2026
As of Nov 4, 2026, the Oneisall Ease S1 costs $420 and the PetSafe ScoopFree SmartSpin costs $400, so the PetSafe ScoopFree SmartSpin is $20 cheaper. The PetSafe ScoopFree SmartSpin has a published review score and ranks #11 in our self cleaning litter boxes ranking; the Oneisall Ease S1 is not scored yet. Pick the Oneisall Ease S1 for owners who want no app and no subscription. Pick the PetSafe ScoopFree SmartSpin for small spaces and tighter budgets. The Oneisall Ease S1 wins 2 of 3 points we can measure.
Who wins, point by point
The Oneisall Ease S1 wins 2 of 3 points we can measure. Built from today's prices, the specs and independent tests for these two robots.
| Ease S1 | ScoopFree SmartSpin | Winner | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price today | $420 | $400 | ScoopFree SmartSpin |
| 3 year cost | $420 | $986 | Ease S1 |
| Warranty | 2 years | 1 year | Ease S1 |
- You care most about 3 year cost ($420 vs $986)
- You care most about warranty (2 years vs 1 year)
- Best for owners who want no app and no subscription
- You want to spend less (saves $20)
- Best for small spaces and tighter budgets
- Cat weight
- 2.6 to 30 lb
- Max cats
- No limit published
- Litter
- Clumping mineral or
- Waste drawer
- 11 L bagged drawer
Open top self cleaning box with no app or subscription needed
Full Oneisall Ease S1 review, pros and cons →- Cat weight
- Up to 25 lb
- Litter
- Clumping clay
- Waste drawer
- 6 L sealed drawer
Compact app connected box from a long running US pet brand
Full PetSafe ScoopFree SmartSpin review, pros and cons →Side by side
| Oneisall Ease S1 | PetSafe ScoopFree SmartSpin | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | $420 | $400 |
| 3 year cost | $420 | $986 |
| Our score | Not scored yet | 7.1/10 |
| Rank in Litter box | #19 | #11 |
| Status | on sale | on sale |
| Warranty | 2 years | 1 year (per Chewy listing) |
| Cat weight range | 2.6 to 30 lb, cats 6 months or older (Oneisall) | Up to 25 lb (Cats.com cites a 2.5 lb, 6 month minimum) |
| Max cats | No limit published; the drawer lasts up to 14 days for one cat and less with more cats (Oneisall). Reviewed saw it used in a three cat home | Not stated; marketed for multi cat homes |
| Waste drawer | 11 L bagged drawer, up to 14 days for one cat (Oneisall); slides out from either side (Notebookcheck) | 6 L sealed drawer with deodorizer, up to 2 weeks (maker claim) |
| Sensors | 12 sensors, 9 motion and 3 radar; cycle stops in 0.3 s when a cat approaches (Notebookcheck). Restarts 5 to 10 s after the area is clear (Oneisall) | Exit detection, weight change detection, child lock |
| App | None on the standard Ease S1 that reviewers tested; Oneisall's store also sells a Pro with app version on 2.4 and 5 GHz Wi-Fi plus Bluetooth | PetSafe app, 2.4 GHz WiFi; tracks weight, usage and drawer level |
| Litter type | Clumping mineral or bentonite with the standard 5 mm guard; tofu and mixed litter need the 12 mm guard, sold separately at $39.99 (Oneisall) | Clumping clay; Chewy says not for crystal, non clumping or large pellets |
| Size | 22.05 x 23.03 x 21.97 in, open top (Oneisall); Reviewed found the entry too high for many cats without the optional step | 20.9 x 18.9 x 26.4 in, entry about 12 in off the floor |
| Noise | Under 45 dB per the spec table in Notebookcheck's review; Oneisall publishes no dB figure | No dB rating published; reviewers describe it as quiet |
| Cleaning cycle | Sifts 5 min after the cat leaves (Tom's Guide, Reviewed) | n/a |
| Warranty | 2 years, 30 day money back (Oneisall) | n/a |
| Best for | owners who want no app and no subscription | small spaces and tighter budgets |
| Skip if | you have a small space or a senior cat | you have a large or senior cat |
Specs are maker claims unless a reviewer is named. Prices from the stores we link, checked daily.
What reviewers found
Oneisall Ease S1
- Tom's Guide: Month long test with two cats. Sifted 5 min after each visit with no buildup in corners and came apart in under 20 s. One cat avoided it for most of a week until used litter was mixed in, and the bin sensor was overly sensitive. Source
- Notebookcheck: About a month of use: very quiet (spec sheet under 45 dB), kept the box clean 99% of the time, but got stuck a few times and needed a power cycle, and the dirty bin sensor sometimes false triggered on the bag. Oneisall supplied the sample. Source
PetSafe ScoopFree SmartSpin
- Cats.com: Best Budget in the October 2026 roundup; does not auto empty litter and the raised entry may deter some cats. Source
- Cats.com (3.6/5): Month long multi cat test: quiet and easy to deep clean; smaller cats used it more than larger ones; frequent customer reports of technical problems. Source
Questions buyers ask
Which is better, the Oneisall Ease S1 or the PetSafe ScoopFree SmartSpin?
The PetSafe ScoopFree SmartSpin has a published review score and ranks #11 in our self cleaning litter boxes ranking; the Oneisall Ease S1 is not scored yet. Pick the Oneisall Ease S1 for owners who want no app and no subscription. Pick the PetSafe ScoopFree SmartSpin for small spaces and tighter budgets.
Which is cheaper?
The PetSafe ScoopFree SmartSpin at $400, versus $420 for the Oneisall Ease S1, checked Nov 4, 2026. Over 3 years with running costs: $420 vs $986.
What is the difference between the Ease S1 and the ScoopFree SmartSpin?
Cat weight range: 2.6 to 30 lb, cats 6 months or older (Oneisall) on the Ease S1, Up to 25 lb (Cats.com cites a 2.5 lb, 6 month minimum) on the ScoopFree SmartSpin. Max cats: No limit published; the drawer lasts up to 14 days for one cat and less with more cats… on the Ease S1, Not stated; marketed for multi cat homes on the ScoopFree SmartSpin. Waste drawer: 11 L bagged drawer, up to 14 days for one cat (Oneisall); slides out from either side… on the Ease S1, 6 L sealed drawer with deodorizer, up to 2 weeks (maker claim) on the ScoopFree SmartSpin.
Also consider at this price
See all ranked →More comparisons
- Neakasa M1 vs Oneisall Ease S1
- Neakasa M1 Lite vs Oneisall Ease S1
- CATLINK Scooper Young (Pro-X) vs Oneisall Ease S1
- PetSafe ScoopFree SmartSpin vs Whisker Litter-Robot 4
- PetSafe ScoopFree Crystal Smart vs PetSafe ScoopFree SmartSpin
- Neakasa M1 vs PetSafe ScoopFree SmartSpin
- Neakasa M1 Lite vs PetSafe ScoopFree SmartSpin
- CATLINK Scooper Young (Pro-X) vs PetSafe ScoopFree SmartSpin
All self cleaning litter boxes, ranked
See the ranking →Affiliate links. We may earn a commission. It never changes our score. Disclosure