Neakasa M1 vs Oneisall Ease S1
Researched by Riley Hart · prices checked Nov 4, 2026
As of Nov 4, 2026, the Neakasa M1 costs $430 and the Oneisall Ease S1 costs $420, so the Oneisall Ease S1 is $10 cheaper. The Neakasa M1 has a published review score and ranks #5 in our self cleaning litter boxes ranking; the Oneisall Ease S1 is not scored yet. Pick the Neakasa M1 for large cats that dislike hoods. Pick the Oneisall Ease S1 for owners who want no app and no subscription. The Oneisall Ease S1 wins 3 of 4 points we can measure (1 tied).
Who wins, point by point
The Oneisall Ease S1 wins 3 of 4 points we can measure (1 tied). Built from today's prices, the specs and independent tests for these two robots.
| M1 | Ease S1 | Winner | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price today | $430 | $420 | Tie |
| 3 year cost | $482 | $420 | Ease S1 |
| Warranty | 1 year | 2 years | Ease S1 |
| Noise | 50 dB | 45 dB | Ease S1 |
- Best for large cats that dislike hoods
- You care most about 3 year cost ($420 vs $482)
- You care most about warranty (2 years vs 1 year)
- You care most about noise (45 dB vs 50 dB)
- Best for owners who want no app and no subscription
- Cat weight
- 2.2 to 33 lb
- Litter
- Clumping granular
- Waste drawer
- 11.23 L bin
Open top box for big or wary cats, rated up to 33 lb
Full Neakasa M1 review, pros and cons →- Cat weight
- 2.6 to 30 lb
- Max cats
- No limit published
- Litter
- Clumping mineral or
- Waste drawer
- 11 L bagged drawer
Open top self cleaning box with no app or subscription needed
Full Oneisall Ease S1 review, pros and cons →Side by side
| Neakasa M1 | Oneisall Ease S1 | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | $430 | $420 |
| 3 year cost | $482 | $420 |
| Our score | 8.1/10 | Not scored yet |
| Rank in Litter box | #5 | #19 |
| Status | on sale | on sale |
| Warranty | 1 year (per Cats.com) | 2 years |
| Cat weight range | 2.2 to 33 lb | 2.6 to 30 lb, cats 6 months or older (Oneisall) |
| Max cats | Not stated; marketed for multi cat homes | No limit published; the drawer lasts up to 14 days for one cat and less with more cats (Oneisall). Reviewed saw it used in a three cat home |
| Waste drawer | 11.23 L bin, up to 14 days (Catster) | 11 L bagged drawer, up to 14 days for one cat (Oneisall); slides out from either side (Notebookcheck) |
| Sensors | 6 sets of infrared sensors and 4 weight sensors | 12 sensors, 9 motion and 3 radar; cycle stops in 0.3 s when a cat approaches (Notebookcheck). Restarts 5 to 10 s after the area is clear (Oneisall) |
| App | Neakasa app (iOS and Android) | None on the standard Ease S1 that reviewers tested; Oneisall's store also sells a Pro with app version on 2.4 and 5 GHz Wi-Fi plus Bluetooth |
| Litter type | Clumping granular litter such as clay | Clumping mineral or bentonite with the standard 5 mm guard; tofu and mixed litter need the 12 mm guard, sold separately at $39.99 (Oneisall) |
| Size | 23.26 x 20.67 in footprint, 20.2 in tall, entry 13.86 in high, 22.81 lb | 22.05 x 23.03 x 21.97 in, open top (Oneisall); Reviewed found the entry too high for many cats without the optional step |
| Noise | 50 dB (maker claim) | Under 45 dB per the spec table in Notebookcheck's review; Oneisall publishes no dB figure |
| Cleaning cycle | n/a | Sifts 5 min after the cat leaves (Tom's Guide, Reviewed) |
| Warranty | n/a | 2 years, 30 day money back (Oneisall) |
| Best for | large cats that dislike hoods | owners who want no app and no subscription |
| Skip if | you have dogs or a senior cat | you have a small space or a senior cat |
Specs are maker claims unless a reviewer is named. Prices from the stores we link, checked daily.
What reviewers found
Neakasa M1
- Cats.com (4/5): Easy cleaning and good app; bin sometimes reported full early, shutting the unit down; dust builds up on the surface. Source
- Catster (4.9/5): Cat interrupted the first cycle about 30 times and the box paused each time without pinching; odor became noticeable after about seven days. Source
Oneisall Ease S1
- Tom's Guide: Month long test with two cats. Sifted 5 min after each visit with no buildup in corners and came apart in under 20 s. One cat avoided it for most of a week until used litter was mixed in, and the bin sensor was overly sensitive. Source
- Notebookcheck: About a month of use: very quiet (spec sheet under 45 dB), kept the box clean 99% of the time, but got stuck a few times and needed a power cycle, and the dirty bin sensor sometimes false triggered on the bag. Oneisall supplied the sample. Source
Questions buyers ask
Which is better, the Neakasa M1 or the Oneisall Ease S1?
The Neakasa M1 has a published review score and ranks #5 in our self cleaning litter boxes ranking; the Oneisall Ease S1 is not scored yet. Pick the Neakasa M1 for large cats that dislike hoods. Pick the Oneisall Ease S1 for owners who want no app and no subscription.
Which is cheaper?
The Oneisall Ease S1 at $420, versus $430 for the Neakasa M1, checked Nov 4, 2026. Over 3 years with running costs: $482 vs $420.
What is the difference between the M1 and the Ease S1?
Cat weight range: 2.2 to 33 lb on the M1, 2.6 to 30 lb, cats 6 months or older (Oneisall) on the Ease S1. Max cats: Not stated; marketed for multi cat homes on the M1, No limit published; the drawer lasts up to 14 days for one cat and less with more cats… on the Ease S1. Waste drawer: 11.23 L bin, up to 14 days (Catster) on the M1, 11 L bagged drawer, up to 14 days for one cat (Oneisall); slides out from either side… on the Ease S1.
Also consider at this price
See all ranked →More comparisons
All self cleaning litter boxes, ranked
See the ranking →Affiliate links. We may earn a commission. It never changes our score. Disclosure
We check prices every morning and compare them with each model's 2026 low. One email when real deals land, plus our 5 minute Friday roundup. Unsubscribe anytime.