Neakasa M1 vs PetPivot AutoScooper 11
Researched by Riley Hart · prices checked Nov 4, 2026
As of Nov 4, 2026, the Neakasa M1 costs $430 and the PetPivot AutoScooper 11 costs $179, so the PetPivot AutoScooper 11 is $251 cheaper. The PetPivot AutoScooper 11 scores higher in our ranking (8.7 vs 8.1 out of 10). Pick the Neakasa M1 for large cats that dislike hoods. Pick the PetPivot AutoScooper 11 for owners who want no app. The PetPivot AutoScooper 11 wins 4 of 5 points we can measure (1 tied).
Who wins, point by point
The PetPivot AutoScooper 11 wins 4 of 5 points we can measure (1 tied). Built from today's prices, the specs and independent tests for these two robots.
| M1 | AutoScooper 11 | Winner | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price today | $430 | $179 | AutoScooper 11 |
| 3 year cost | $482 | $179 | AutoScooper 11 |
| Cats.com score | 4/5 | 4.2/5 | AutoScooper 11 |
| Warranty | 1 year | 1 year | Tie |
| Noise | 50 dB | 38 dB | AutoScooper 11 |
- Best for large cats that dislike hoods
- You want to spend less (saves $251)
- You care most about cats.com score (4.2/5 vs 4/5)
- You care most about noise (38 dB vs 50 dB)
- Best for owners who want no app
- Cat weight
- 2.2 to 33 lb
- Litter
- Clumping granular
- Waste drawer
- 11.23 L bin
Open top box for big or wary cats, rated up to 33 lb
Full Neakasa M1 review, pros and cons →- Cat weight
- 3 to 22 lb
- Litter
- Small tofu
- Waste drawer
- 10 L bin
App free open top self cleaning box for one or two cats
Full PetPivot AutoScooper 11 review, pros and cons →Side by side
| Neakasa M1 | PetPivot AutoScooper 11 | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | $430 | $179 |
| 3 year cost | $482 | $179 |
| Our score | 8.1/10 | 8.7/10 |
| Rank in Litter box | #5 | #2 |
| Status | on sale | on sale |
| Warranty | 1 year (per Cats.com) | 1 year for most purchases (Cats.com) |
| Cat weight range | 2.2 to 33 lb | 3 to 22 lb (PetsRadar); The Gadgeteer lists cats over 3 lb and over 3 months |
| Max cats | Not stated; marketed for multi cat homes | Not published |
| Waste drawer | 11.23 L bin, up to 14 days (Catster) | 10 L bin with bag liners, changed every 5 to 7 days (The Gadgeteer) or 5 to 10 days (PetsRadar) |
| Sensors | 6 sets of infrared sensors and 4 weight sensors | 5 infrared and 4 Hall sensor sets that block cycles while a cat is inside (The Gadgeteer) |
| App | Neakasa app (iOS and Android) | None; no Wi-Fi, app or subscription. Automatic and manual modes on the unit |
| Litter type | Clumping granular litter such as clay | Small tofu, clay or mixed clumping litter; not crystal or large tofu (PetsRadar) |
| Size | 23.26 x 20.67 in footprint, 20.2 in tall, entry 13.86 in high, 22.81 lb | 20.67 x 16.34 x 22.44 in, 9.8 kg, 13.18 in open top entry (PetsRadar); 7.9 L max litter (The Gadgeteer) |
| Noise | 50 dB (maker claim) | 38 dB (maker figure quoted by PetsRadar and The Gadgeteer) |
| Power | n/a | 12 V DC, 24 W (The Gadgeteer) |
| Best for | large cats that dislike hoods | owners who want no app |
| Skip if | you have dogs or a senior cat | you want weight or visit tracking |
Specs are maker claims unless a reviewer is named. Prices from the stores we link, checked daily.
What reviewers found
Neakasa M1
- Cats.com (4/5): Easy cleaning and good app; bin sometimes reported full early, shutting the unit down; dust builds up on the surface. Source
- Catster (4.9/5): Cat interrupted the first cycle about 30 times and the box paused each time without pinching; odor became noticeable after about seven days. Source
PetPivot AutoScooper 11
- Cats.com (4.2/5): Two medium cats used it within minutes and odor was well contained; a 17 lb cat could enter but not turn comfortably. Review names the PetPivot AutoScooper without a version number; its 10 L drawer and 3 lb minimum match the AutoScooper 11. Source
- PetsRadar: Called it a good entry level box; manual mode suited an anxious cat, the mat cut tracking, liners lasted 5 to 10 days, but the cord was short. Source
Questions buyers ask
Which is better, the Neakasa M1 or the PetPivot AutoScooper 11?
The PetPivot AutoScooper 11 scores higher in our ranking (8.7 vs 8.1 out of 10). Pick the Neakasa M1 for large cats that dislike hoods. Pick the PetPivot AutoScooper 11 for owners who want no app.
Which is cheaper?
The PetPivot AutoScooper 11 at $179, versus $430 for the Neakasa M1, checked Nov 4, 2026. Over 3 years with running costs: $482 vs $179.
What is the difference between the M1 and the AutoScooper 11?
Cat weight range: 2.2 to 33 lb on the M1, 3 to 22 lb (PetsRadar); The Gadgeteer lists cats over 3 lb and over 3 months on the AutoScooper 11. Max cats: Not stated; marketed for multi cat homes on the M1, Not published on the AutoScooper 11. Waste drawer: 11.23 L bin, up to 14 days (Catster) on the M1, 10 L bin with bag liners, changed every 5 to 7 days (The Gadgeteer) or 5 to 10 days… on the AutoScooper 11.
Also consider at this price
See all ranked →More comparisons
All self cleaning litter boxes, ranked
See the ranking →Affiliate links. We may earn a commission. It never changes our score. Disclosure
We check prices every morning and compare them with each model's 2026 low. One email when real deals land, plus our 5 minute Friday roundup. Unsubscribe anytime.