Neakasa M1 vs PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2
Researched by Riley Hart · prices checked Nov 4, 2026
As of Nov 4, 2026, the Neakasa M1 costs $430 and the PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2 costs $500, so the Neakasa M1 is $70 cheaper. The Neakasa M1 has a published review score and ranks #5 in our self cleaning litter boxes ranking; the PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2 is not scored yet. Pick the Neakasa M1 for large cats that dislike hoods. Pick the PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2 for camera monitoring on a smaller budget. They split the points we can measure, 2 each.
Who wins, point by point
They split the points we can measure, 2 each. Built from today's prices, the specs and independent tests for these two robots.
| M1 | Purobot Max Pro 2 | Winner | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price today | $430 | $500 | M1 |
| 3 year cost | $482 | $643 | M1 |
| Warranty | 1 year | 2 years | Purobot Max Pro 2 |
| Noise | 50 dB | 35 dB | Purobot Max Pro 2 |
- You want to spend less (saves $70)
- Best for large cats that dislike hoods
- You care most about warranty (2 years vs 1 year)
- You care most about noise (35 dB vs 50 dB)
- Best for camera monitoring on a smaller budget
- Cat weight
- 2.2 to 33 lb
- Litter
- Clumping granular
- Waste drawer
- 11.23 L bin
Open top box for big or wary cats, rated up to 33 lb
Full Neakasa M1 review, pros and cons →- Cat weight
- 3.3 to 22 lb
- Max cats
- Camera IDs up to 15
- Litter
- Clay
- Waste drawer
- 8 L sealed drawer
Camera equipped PETKIT box that recognizes up to 15 cats
Full PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2 review, pros and cons →Side by side
| Neakasa M1 | PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2 | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | $430 | $500 |
| 3 year cost | $482 | $643 |
| Our score | 8.1/10 | Not scored yet |
| Rank in Litter box | #5 | #20 |
| Status | on sale | on sale |
| Warranty | 1 year (per Cats.com) | 2 years (shown on PETKIT product page badge) |
| Cat weight range | 2.2 to 33 lb | 3.3 to 22 lb |
| Max cats | Not stated; marketed for multi cat homes | Camera recognizes up to 15 cats |
| Waste drawer | 11.23 L bin, up to 14 days (Catster) | 8 L sealed side drawer, up to 17 days for one cat (maker claim via TechnoMeow) |
| Sensors | 6 sets of infrared sensors and 4 weight sensors | 12 sensors including proximity and weight, anti pinch |
| App | Neakasa app (iOS and Android) | PETKIT app, 2.4 and 5 GHz WiFi; 1080p 210 degree AI camera |
| Litter type | Clumping granular litter such as clay | Clumping clay, tofu and mixed; two sifters included |
| Size | 23.26 x 20.67 in footprint, 20.2 in tall, entry 13.86 in high, 22.81 lb | 25.86 x 21.18 x 23.74 in, 24.25 lb, 10.5 x 10.7 in entrance |
| Noise | 50 dB (maker claim) | 35 dB (maker claim) |
| Best for | large cats that dislike hoods | camera monitoring on a smaller budget |
| Skip if | you have dogs or a senior cat | you have a very large cat |
Specs are maker claims unless a reviewer is named. Prices from the stores we link, checked daily.
What reviewers found
Neakasa M1
- Cats.com (4/5): Easy cleaning and good app; bin sometimes reported full early, shutting the unit down; dust builds up on the surface. Source
- Catster (4.9/5): Cat interrupted the first cycle about 30 times and the box paused each time without pinching; odor became noticeable after about seven days. Source
PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2
- TechnoMeow: Camera helped monitor a senior cat with a vestibular condition; odor control excellent; sensors unreliable on carpet so manual scoop mode was used. Source
Questions buyers ask
Which is better, the Neakasa M1 or the PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2?
The Neakasa M1 has a published review score and ranks #5 in our self cleaning litter boxes ranking; the PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2 is not scored yet. Pick the Neakasa M1 for large cats that dislike hoods. Pick the PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2 for camera monitoring on a smaller budget.
Which is cheaper?
The Neakasa M1 at $430, versus $500 for the PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2, checked Nov 4, 2026. Over 3 years with running costs: $482 vs $643.
What is the difference between the M1 and the Purobot Max Pro 2?
Cat weight range: 2.2 to 33 lb on the M1, 3.3 to 22 lb on the Purobot Max Pro 2. Max cats: Not stated; marketed for multi cat homes on the M1, Camera recognizes up to 15 cats on the Purobot Max Pro 2. Waste drawer: 11.23 L bin, up to 14 days (Catster) on the M1, 8 L sealed side drawer, up to 17 days for one cat (maker claim via TechnoMeow) on the Purobot Max Pro 2.
Also consider at this price
See all ranked →More comparisons
All self cleaning litter boxes, ranked
See the ranking →Affiliate links. We may earn a commission. It never changes our score. Disclosure
We check prices every morning and compare them with each model's 2026 low. One email when real deals land, plus our 5 minute Friday roundup. Unsubscribe anytime.