Skip to content
Live

PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2 vs Petkit PuroBot Ultra

Researched by Riley Hart · prices checked Oct 26, 2026

Short answer · checked Oct 26, 2026

As of Oct 26, 2026, the PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2 costs $500 and the Petkit PuroBot Ultra costs $699, so the PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2 is $199 cheaper. The Petkit PuroBot Ultra has a published review score and ranks #9 in our self cleaning litter boxes ranking; the PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2 is not scored yet. Pick the PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2 for camera monitoring on a smaller budget. Pick the Petkit PuroBot Ultra for health tracking with minimal handling.

Litter box
PETKITPurobot Max Pro 2
Cat weight
3.3 to 22 lb
Max cats
Camera IDs up to 15
Litter
Clay
Waste drawer
8 L sealed drawer
ON SALEPrice tracked daily

A good fit for owners who want to watch a senior or unwell cat through a built in camera at well under Litter-Robot 5 Pro money. The interior is compact and sensors misbehave on carpet, so very large cats and rug placements are a poor match.

Full PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2 review →
Litter box
PetkitPuroBot Ultra
Cat weight
3.3 lb and up
Litter
Clumping only
Waste drawer
Auto sealed bags
6.8/10Price tracked daily

The PuroBot Ultra is for owners who want camera health logs and sealed waste bags they rarely touch. It is expensive, deep at 32.2 inches, and Cats.com found larger cats avoided it. Several features sit behind a subscription.

Full Petkit PuroBot Ultra review →

Side by side

PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2Petkit PuroBot Ultra
Price$500$699
3 year cost$643$699
Our scoreNot scored yet6.8/10
Rank in Litter box#14#9
Statuson saleon sale
Warranty2 years (shown on PETKIT product page badge)1 year (per Catster)
Cat weight range3.3 to 22 lb3.3 lb and up (Catster)
Max catsCamera recognizes up to 15 catsNot stated; identifies cats by face, size and coat
Waste drawer8 L sealed side drawer, up to 17 days for one cat (maker claim via TechnoMeow)Auto sealed bags, 14+ days for one cat (Catster)
Sensors12 sensors including proximity and weight, anti pinch20 sensors plus a rotating camera (Sam's Club listing)
AppPETKIT app, 2.4 and 5 GHz WiFi; 1080p 210 degree AI cameraPetkit app with live camera, two way talk and logs; full playback needs a Care+ plan
Litter typeClumping clay, tofu and mixed; two sifters includedClumping only, clay or tofu; two sifters included
Size25.86 x 21.18 x 23.74 in, 24.25 lb, 10.5 x 10.7 in entrance21 x 32.2 x 24 in, 32 lb (Catster)
Noise35 dB (maker claim)n/a
Best forcamera monitoring on a smaller budgethealth tracking with minimal handling
Skip ifyou have a very large catyou have large cats or want no subscription

Specs are maker claims unless a reviewer is named. Prices from the stores we link, checked daily.

What reviewers found

PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2

  • TechnoMeow: Camera helped monitor a senior cat with a vestibular condition; odor control excellent; sensors unreliable on carpet so manual scoop mode was used. Source

Petkit PuroBot Ultra

  • Cats.com (3.8/5): Six weeks of testing: scooping and sealing worked well, but larger cats would not use it, face recognition sometimes confused two cats, bags tore easily and litter leaked around the edges. Source
  • Catster (4.9/5): Six weeks with one cat: no litter smell noticed, and the camera helped the tester spot a period of constipation; filling it with litter was awkward and there is no low litter alert. Source

Pros and cons

PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2

Pros

  • AI camera with cat recognition
  • 8 L sealed drawer with two deodorizers
  • Works with clay and tofu litter
  • Supports 5 GHz WiFi

Cons

  • Sensors unreliable on carpet
  • Face recognition needs cats to face the camera
  • Compact interior for big cats
  • Chewy listing was out of stock when checked

Petkit PuroBot Ultra

Pros

  • Seals waste into bags automatically
  • Camera helped a Catster tester spot constipation
  • Strong odor control in two reviews
  • Open front never fully closes

Cons

  • Larger cats avoided it in Cats.com testing
  • Face ID mixed up two cats at times
  • Full playback needs a Care+ subscription
  • Thin bags tore; no low litter alert

Questions buyers ask

Which is better, the PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2 or the Petkit PuroBot Ultra?

The Petkit PuroBot Ultra has a published review score and ranks #9 in our self cleaning litter boxes ranking; the PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2 is not scored yet. Pick the PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2 for camera monitoring on a smaller budget. Pick the Petkit PuroBot Ultra for health tracking with minimal handling.

Which is cheaper?

The PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2 at $500, versus $699 for the Petkit PuroBot Ultra, checked Oct 26, 2026. Over 3 years with running costs: $643 vs $699.

What is the difference between the Purobot Max Pro 2 and the PuroBot Ultra?

Cat weight range: 3.3 to 22 lb on the Purobot Max Pro 2, 3.3 lb and up (Catster) on the PuroBot Ultra. Max cats: Camera recognizes up to 15 cats on the Purobot Max Pro 2, Not stated; identifies cats by face, size and coat on the PuroBot Ultra. Waste drawer: 8 L sealed side drawer, up to 17 days for one cat (maker claim via TechnoMeow) on the Purobot Max Pro 2, Auto sealed bags, 14+ days for one cat (Catster) on the PuroBot Ultra.

Also consider

See all ranked →

More comparisons

All self cleaning litter boxes, ranked

See the ranking →

Affiliate links. We may earn a commission. It never changes our score. Disclosure