Skip to content
Live

Petkit PuroBot Ultra vs Petlibro Luma

Researched by Riley Hart · prices checked Oct 26, 2026

Short answer · checked Oct 26, 2026

As of Oct 26, 2026, the Petkit PuroBot Ultra costs $699 and the Petlibro Luma costs $600, so the Petlibro Luma is $99 cheaper. The Petlibro Luma scores higher in our ranking (7.2 vs 6.8 out of 10). Pick the Petkit PuroBot Ultra for health tracking with minimal handling. Pick the Petlibro Luma for tracking each cat's habits.

Litter box
PetkitPuroBot Ultra
Cat weight
3.3 lb and up
Litter
Clumping only
Waste drawer
Auto sealed bags
6.8/10Price tracked daily

The PuroBot Ultra is for owners who want camera health logs and sealed waste bags they rarely touch. It is expensive, deep at 32.2 inches, and Cats.com found larger cats avoided it. Several features sit behind a subscription.

Full Petkit PuroBot Ultra review →
Litter box
PetlibroLuma
Cat weight
2.2 to 22 lb
Max cats
Recognizes up to 10 cats
Litter
Clumping
Waste drawer
11 L
7.2/10Price tracked daily

The Luma suits owners who want to see which cat used the box and spot changes early, and its open top won over testers' cats. The best health features sit behind a monthly plan, and the drawer is shallow for multi cat homes. It must sit on a hard floor, never carpet.

Full Petlibro Luma review →

Side by side

Petkit PuroBot UltraPetlibro Luma
Price$699$600
3 year cost$699$600
Our score6.8/107.2/10
Rank in Litter box#9#7
Statuson saleon sale
Warranty1 year (per Catster)24 months (maker)
Cat weight range3.3 lb and up (Catster)2.2 to 22 lb (maker)
Max catsNot stated; identifies cats by face, size and coatRecognizes up to 10 cats (maker)
Waste drawerAuto sealed bags, 14+ days for one cat (Catster)11 L (2.9 gal), up to 7 days for 2 cats (maker)
Sensors20 sensors plus a rotating camera (Sam's Club listing)Weight, camera and infrared motion sensors with anti pinch protection
AppPetkit app with live camera, two way talk and logs; full playback needs a Care+ planPetlibro app (iOS and Android); AI waste analysis and video history need a $9.99 per month plan
Litter typeClumping only, clay or tofu; two sifters includedClumping, tofu and mixed litters; not crystal, pine or ultra fine litter
Size21 x 32.2 x 24 in, 32 lb (Catster)23.3 x 22.5 x 28.1 in, 17.4 in entrance, 33.01 lb
Noisen/a35 to 47 dB depending on fan speed (maker claim)
Best forhealth tracking with minimal handlingtracking each cat's habits
Skip ifyou have large cats or want no subscriptionyou want no subscription or keep it on carpet

Specs are maker claims unless a reviewer is named. Prices from the stores we link, checked daily.

What reviewers found

Petkit PuroBot Ultra

  • Cats.com (3.8/5): Six weeks of testing: scooping and sealing worked well, but larger cats would not use it, face recognition sometimes confused two cats, bags tore easily and litter leaked around the edges. Source
  • Catster (4.9/5): Six weeks with one cat: no litter smell noticed, and the camera helped the tester spot a period of constipation; filling it with litter was awkward and there is no low litter alert. Source

Petlibro Luma

  • Cats.com (4.5/5): Easy setup, quick cat acceptance, quiet raking and a sealed drawer; AI analysis needs a subscription and some owners report weight sensor false detections. Source
  • Tom's Guide: After several months with two cats, the cats used it more than a Litter-Robot 5 placed beside it, and the app flagged when one cat stopped using the box for a week. Source

Pros and cons

Petkit PuroBot Ultra

Pros

  • Seals waste into bags automatically
  • Camera helped a Catster tester spot constipation
  • Strong odor control in two reviews
  • Open front never fully closes

Cons

  • Larger cats avoided it in Cats.com testing
  • Face ID mixed up two cats at times
  • Full playback needs a Care+ subscription
  • Thin bags tore; no low litter alert

Petlibro Luma

Pros

  • Open top that cats in two tests took to quickly
  • Camera identifies cats and logs weight per visit
  • Air purifier runs before each cycle
  • 24 month warranty

Cons

  • AI analysis and video history need a $9.99 per month plan
  • Shallow drawer fills fast with several cats
  • Not for crystal or pine litter
  • Cannot be used on carpet

Questions buyers ask

Which is better, the Petkit PuroBot Ultra or the Petlibro Luma?

The Petlibro Luma scores higher in our ranking (7.2 vs 6.8 out of 10). Pick the Petkit PuroBot Ultra for health tracking with minimal handling. Pick the Petlibro Luma for tracking each cat's habits.

Which is cheaper?

The Petlibro Luma at $600, versus $699 for the Petkit PuroBot Ultra, checked Oct 26, 2026. Over 3 years with running costs: $699 vs $600.

What is the difference between the PuroBot Ultra and the Luma?

Cat weight range: 3.3 lb and up (Catster) on the PuroBot Ultra, 2.2 to 22 lb (maker) on the Luma. Max cats: Not stated; identifies cats by face, size and coat on the PuroBot Ultra, Recognizes up to 10 cats (maker) on the Luma. Waste drawer: Auto sealed bags, 14+ days for one cat (Catster) on the PuroBot Ultra, 11 L (2.9 gal), up to 7 days for 2 cats (maker) on the Luma.

Also consider

See all ranked →

More comparisons

All self cleaning litter boxes, ranked

See the ranking →

Affiliate links. We may earn a commission. It never changes our score. Disclosure