Petkit PuroBot Ultra vs Whisker Litter-Robot EVO
Researched by Riley Hart · prices checked Oct 26, 2026
As of Oct 26, 2026, the Petkit PuroBot Ultra costs $699 and the Whisker Litter-Robot EVO costs $599, so the Whisker Litter-Robot EVO is $100 cheaper. The Petkit PuroBot Ultra has a published review score and ranks #9 in our self cleaning litter boxes ranking; the Whisker Litter-Robot EVO is not scored yet. Pick the Petkit PuroBot Ultra for health tracking with minimal handling. Pick the Whisker Litter-Robot EVO for one or two average size cats in a small space.
- Cat weight
- 3.3 lb and up
- Litter
- Clumping only
- Waste drawer
- Auto sealed bags
The PuroBot Ultra is for owners who want camera health logs and sealed waste bags they rarely touch. It is expensive, deep at 32.2 inches, and Cats.com found larger cats avoided it. Several features sit behind a subscription.
Full Petkit PuroBot Ultra review →- Cat weight
- 3 to 19 lb
- Max cats
- Up to 2 cats
- Litter
- Clay based clumping
- Waste drawer
- Sealed
The EVO is the cheapest way into a Litter-Robot and fits smaller rooms than the Litter-Robot 4 or 5. It is rated for only two cats up to 19 lb, so big cats and busy multi cat homes should look at the larger models. It needs a flat, hard floor to avoid position errors.
Full Whisker Litter-Robot EVO review →Side by side
| Petkit PuroBot Ultra | Whisker Litter-Robot EVO | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | $699 | $599 |
| 3 year cost | $699 | $599 |
| Our score | 6.8/10 | Not scored yet |
| Rank in Litter box | #9 | #15 |
| Status | on sale | on sale |
| Warranty | 1 year (per Catster) | 1 year, 3 years with WhiskerCare ($99); 90 day in home trial |
| Cat weight range | 3.3 lb and up (Catster) | 3 to 19 lb |
| Max cats | Not stated; identifies cats by face, size and coat | Up to 2 cats (maker) |
| Waste drawer | Auto sealed bags, 14+ days for one cat (Catster) | Sealed, carbon filtered drawer, up to 7 days for one cat (maker) |
| Sensors | 20 sensors plus a rotating camera (Sam's Club listing) | Weight sensors and SafeCat anti obstruction system; no entry motion sensors (Vetstreet) |
| App | Petkit app with live camera, two way talk and logs; full playback needs a Care+ plan | Whisker app (iOS and Android), 2.4 GHz WiFi only; Whisker+ membership optional |
| Litter type | Clumping only, clay or tofu; two sifters included | Clay based clumping litter; crystal, plant, paper and pellet litters not recommended |
| Size | 21 x 32.2 x 24 in, 32 lb (Catster) | 20.6 x 24.3 in footprint, 27.6 in tall, 14.85 in entry, 21.5 lb empty |
| Noise | n/a | Marketed as nearly silent (QuietSift); no dB figure given |
| Best for | health tracking with minimal handling | one or two average size cats in a small space |
| Skip if | you have large cats or want no subscription | you have a cat over 19 lb or three or more cats |
Specs are maker claims unless a reviewer is named. Prices from the stores we link, checked daily.
What reviewers found
Petkit PuroBot Ultra
- Cats.com (3.8/5): Six weeks of testing: scooping and sealing worked well, but larger cats would not use it, face recognition sometimes confused two cats, bags tore easily and litter leaked around the edges. Source
- Catster (4.9/5): Six weeks with one cat: no litter smell noticed, and the camera helped the tester spot a period of constipation; filling it with litter was awkward and there is no low litter alert. Source
Whisker Litter-Robot EVO
- Vetstreet: A veterinarian used it for about two weeks in a multi cat home and praised odor control and automation, but said the Litter-Robot 5 Pro would have suited her household better. Source
- TechnoMEOW: Used for a couple of months with three or more cats; setup was quick, but a mat edge caused a position fault error and app disconnects were more frequent than on the Litter-Robot 4 until a firmware update. Source
Pros and cons
Petkit PuroBot Ultra
Pros
- Seals waste into bags automatically
- Camera helped a Catster tester spot constipation
- Strong odor control in two reviews
- Open front never fully closes
Cons
- Larger cats avoided it in Cats.com testing
- Face ID mixed up two cats at times
- Full playback needs a Care+ subscription
- Thin bags tore; no low litter alert
Whisker Litter-Robot EVO
Pros
- Lowest priced current Litter-Robot
- Arrives almost fully assembled
- Sealed, carbon filtered waste drawer
- Free app tracks visits and cat weights
Cons
- Rated for only 2 cats, 3 to 19 lb
- Clumping clay litter only
- No nightlight or entry motion sensor
- Mat edges can trigger position fault errors
Questions buyers ask
Which is better, the Petkit PuroBot Ultra or the Whisker Litter-Robot EVO?
The Petkit PuroBot Ultra has a published review score and ranks #9 in our self cleaning litter boxes ranking; the Whisker Litter-Robot EVO is not scored yet. Pick the Petkit PuroBot Ultra for health tracking with minimal handling. Pick the Whisker Litter-Robot EVO for one or two average size cats in a small space.
Which is cheaper?
The Whisker Litter-Robot EVO at $599, versus $699 for the Petkit PuroBot Ultra, checked Oct 26, 2026.
What is the difference between the PuroBot Ultra and the Litter-Robot EVO?
Cat weight range: 3.3 lb and up (Catster) on the PuroBot Ultra, 3 to 19 lb on the Litter-Robot EVO. Max cats: Not stated; identifies cats by face, size and coat on the PuroBot Ultra, Up to 2 cats (maker) on the Litter-Robot EVO. Waste drawer: Auto sealed bags, 14+ days for one cat (Catster) on the PuroBot Ultra, Sealed, carbon filtered drawer, up to 7 days for one cat (maker) on the Litter-Robot EVO.
Also consider
See all ranked →More comparisons
- Petkit PuroBot Ultra vs Petlibro Luma
- PETKIT PuraMax 2 vs Petkit PuroBot Ultra
- Petkit PuroBot Ultra vs Whisker Litter-Robot 4
- Petkit PuroBot Ultra vs Smarty Pear Leo's Loo Too
- Petkit PuroBot Ultra vs Whisker Litter-Robot 5
- PETKIT Purobot Max Pro 2 vs Petkit PuroBot Ultra
- Petkit PuroBot Ultra vs Whisker Litter-Robot 5 Pro
- Petlibro Luma vs Whisker Litter-Robot EVO
All self cleaning litter boxes, ranked
See the ranking →Affiliate links. We may earn a commission. It never changes our score. Disclosure