homerunPET CS106 vs Petkit PuroBot Ultra
Researched by Riley Hart · prices checked Nov 4, 2026
As of Nov 4, 2026, the homerunPET CS106 costs $699 and the Petkit PuroBot Ultra costs $699. The Petkit PuroBot Ultra scores higher in our ranking (6.7 vs 6.5 out of 10). Pick the homerunPET CS106 for multi cat homes with big cats. Pick the Petkit PuroBot Ultra for health tracking with minimal handling. The homerunPET CS106 wins 1 of 3 points we can measure (2 tied).
Who wins, point by point
The homerunPET CS106 wins 1 of 3 points we can measure (2 tied). Built from today's prices, the specs and independent tests for these two robots.
| CS106 | PuroBot Ultra | Winner | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price today | $699 | $699 | Tie |
| Cats.com score | 4.2/5 | 3.8/5 | CS106 |
| Warranty | 12 months | 1 year | Tie |
- You care most about cats.com score (4.2/5 vs 3.8/5)
- Best for multi cat homes with big cats
- Best for health tracking with minimal handling
- Cat weight
- 3.3 to 25 lb
- Max cats
- No maximum published
- Litter
- Clumping clay
- Waste drawer
- 12 L waste bin
Extra large dome box with auto litter refill for big multi cat homes
Full homerunPET CS106 review, pros and cons →- Cat weight
- 3.3 lb and up
- Litter
- Clumping only
- Waste drawer
- Auto sealed bags
Camera box that bags its own waste for hands off weeks
Full Petkit PuroBot Ultra review, pros and cons →Side by side
| homerunPET CS106 | Petkit PuroBot Ultra | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | $699 | $699 |
| 3 year cost | $699 | $699 |
| Our score | 6.5/10 | 6.7/10 |
| Rank in Litter box | #15 | #14 |
| Status | on sale | on sale |
| Warranty | 12 months; 90 day in home trial (TechnoMeow) | 1 year (per Catster) |
| Cat weight range | 3.3 to 25 lb (TechnoMeow, from maker specs); Cats.com lists a 3 lb minimum and no stated maximum | 3.3 lb and up (Catster) |
| Max cats | No maximum published; TechnoMeow tested it with 5 cats and says it suits homes with 3 or more | Not stated; identifies cats by face, size and coat |
| Waste drawer | 12 L waste bin (Cats.com, CGMagazine, TechnoMeow) | Auto sealed bags, 14+ days for one cat (Catster) |
| Sensors | Radar at the entrance, 4 weight sensors in the base, TOF laser litter level sensors, anti pinch dome gap (TechnoMeow) | 20 sensors plus a rotating camera (Sam's Club listing) |
| App | homerunPET app with visit tracking, cleaning delay, schedules, child lock and night mode; 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi only (Cats.com); touch panel works without the app | Petkit app with live camera, two way talk and logs; full playback needs a Care+ plan |
| Litter type | Clumping clay, tofu and mixed tofu clay (TechnoMeow) | Clumping only, clay or tofu; two sifters included |
| Size | 27.44 x 23.62 x 28.07 in, 44 lb, 106 L dome, entry 10.24 x 10.63 in (Cats.com) | 21 x 32.2 x 24 in, 32 lb (Catster) |
| Noise | 38.8 dB peak (maker figure quoted by Cats.com and TechnoMeow); CGMagazine could not hear a cycle from about 5 ft | n/a |
| Auto refill | 4.5 L refill tank, refills when litter drops below 6 L, up to 14 days per refill (Cats.com, TechnoMeow) | n/a |
| Best for | multi cat homes with big cats | health tracking with minimal handling |
| Skip if | you have little floor space or one small cat | you have large cats or want no subscription |
Specs are maker claims unless a reviewer is named. Prices from the stores we link, checked daily.
What reviewers found
homerunPET CS106
- Cats.com (4.2/5): Tested several weeks with two cats; odor was not a problem despite no dedicated odor system, radar sensors were at times oversensitive, and a longhaired cat tracked litter since there is no step or mat. Source
- TechnoMeow: Tested with five cats, two near 15 lb; cats adapted at once, noise barely noticeable, sensors stopped the cycle when the tester came close; filter swap took about 20 minutes and app pairing needed a manual retry. Source
Petkit PuroBot Ultra
- Cats.com (3.8/5): Six weeks of testing: scooping and sealing worked well, but larger cats would not use it, face recognition sometimes confused two cats, bags tore easily and litter leaked around the edges. Source
- Catster (4.9/5): Six weeks with one cat: no litter smell noticed, and the camera helped the tester spot a period of constipation; filling it with litter was awkward and there is no low litter alert. Source
Questions buyers ask
Which is better, the homerunPET CS106 or the Petkit PuroBot Ultra?
The Petkit PuroBot Ultra scores higher in our ranking (6.7 vs 6.5 out of 10). Pick the homerunPET CS106 for multi cat homes with big cats. Pick the Petkit PuroBot Ultra for health tracking with minimal handling.
What is the difference between the CS106 and the PuroBot Ultra?
Cat weight range: 3.3 to 25 lb (TechnoMeow, from maker specs); Cats.com lists a 3 lb minimum and no stated… on the CS106, 3.3 lb and up (Catster) on the PuroBot Ultra. Max cats: No maximum published; TechnoMeow tested it with 5 cats and says it suits homes with 3 or… on the CS106, Not stated; identifies cats by face, size and coat on the PuroBot Ultra. Waste drawer: 12 L waste bin (Cats.com, CGMagazine, TechnoMeow) on the CS106, Auto sealed bags, 14+ days for one cat (Catster) on the PuroBot Ultra.
Also consider at this price
See all ranked →More comparisons
- homerunPET CS106 vs Whisker Litter-Robot 4
- homerunPET CS106 vs Whisker Litter-Robot 5
- homerunPET CS106 vs Smarty Pear Leo's Loo Too
- Petkit PuroBot Ultra vs Whisker Litter-Robot 5
- Petkit PuroBot Ultra vs Whisker Litter-Robot 4
- Petkit PuroBot Ultra vs Whisker Litter-Robot 5 Pro
- PETKIT PuraMax 2 vs Petkit PuroBot Ultra
- Petkit PuroBot Ultra vs Petlibro Luma
All self cleaning litter boxes, ranked
See the ranking →Affiliate links. We may earn a commission. It never changes our score. Disclosure