Skip to content
Live

CATLINK Scooper Young (Pro-X) vs PETKIT PuraMax 2

Researched by Riley Hart · prices checked Nov 4, 2026

Short answer · checked Nov 4, 2026

As of Nov 4, 2026, the CATLINK Scooper Young (Pro-X) costs $450 and the PETKIT PuraMax 2 costs $480, so the CATLINK Scooper Young (Pro-X) is $30 cheaper. The CATLINK Scooper Young (Pro-X) scores higher in our ranking (7.2 vs 6.8 out of 10). Pick the CATLINK Scooper Young (Pro-X) for owners who want no app. Pick the PETKIT PuraMax 2 for odor control on a mid budget. The CATLINK Scooper Young (Pro-X) wins 2 of 3 points we can measure.

Who wins, point by point

The CATLINK Scooper Young (Pro-X) wins 2 of 3 points we can measure. Built from today's prices, the specs and independent tests for these two robots.

Scooper Young (Pro-X)PuraMax 2Winner
Price today$450$480Scooper Young (Pro-X)
3 year cost$489$742Scooper Young (Pro-X)
Noise49 dB35 dBPuraMax 2
Pick the Scooper Young (Pro-X) if
  • You want to spend less (saves $30)
  • Best for owners who want no app
Pick the PuraMax 2 if
  • You care most about noise (35 dB vs 49 dB)
  • Best for odor control on a mid budget
Litter box
CATLINKScooper Young (Pro-X)
Cat weight
3.5 to 22 lb
Litter
Clumping clay or tofu
Waste drawer
13 L drawer
7.2/10Price tracked daily

Plug in globe box with anti tracking entry, no WiFi needed

Full CATLINK Scooper Young (Pro-X) review, pros and cons →
Litter box
PETKITPuraMax 2
Cat weight
3.3 to 22 lb
Litter
Clay
Waste drawer
7 L sealed bin
6.8/10Price tracked daily

Mid priced drum box with 11 sensors and a sealed bin

Full PETKIT PuraMax 2 review, pros and cons →

Side by side

CATLINK Scooper Young (Pro-X)PETKIT PuraMax 2
Price$450$480
3 year cost$489$742
Our score7.2/106.8/10
Rank in Litter box#10#13
Statuson saleon sale
Warrantyn/a2 years (shown on PETKIT product page badge)
Cat weight range3.5 to 22 lb, cats at least 3 months old3.3 to 22 lb, cats 6 months and older
Max catsNot statedNot stated; app tracks each cat by weight
Waste drawer13 L drawer, up to 14 days for one cat (retailer claim)7 L sealed bin, up to 15 days for one cat (maker claim)
SensorsInfrared, gravity (weight) and anti pinch sensors11 sensors (xSecure) plus anti pinch structure; entrance stays open during cleaning
AppNone required; physical panel with Auto, Manual and Empty modesPETKIT app, 2.4 GHz WiFi
Litter typeClumping only; two sifting panels for clay and mixed tofuClumping clay, tofu, corn and bentonite; two sifters included; not crystal
Size23.62 x 22.83 x 27.95 in, entry 10.5 x 13 in24.4 x 21.2 x 21.7 in, 22 lb
NoiseAbout 49 dB average per Cats.com35 dB (maker spec)
Best forowners who want no appodor control on a mid budget
Skip ifyou need responsive supportthe box will sit on carpet

Specs are maker claims unless a reviewer is named. Prices from the stores we link, checked daily.

What reviewers found

CATLINK Scooper Young (Pro-X)

  • Cats.com: Mid Priced Option in the October 2026 roundup; small entryway may be a problem for bigger cats. Source
  • Cats.com (3.9/5): Sifting left minimal residue in a water and weight simulation; measured about 49 dB; reviewer's cats never used it and support response was vague. Source

PETKIT PuraMax 2

  • Cats.com: Best Odor Control in the October 2026 roundup; magnetic litter remover does not work well and the unit is designed for hard floors. Source
  • Cats.com (3.8/5): Leak proof liner held up; small cats used it but cats over ten pounds ignored it; emptying with the litter remover was slow. Source

Questions buyers ask

Which is better, the CATLINK Scooper Young (Pro-X) or the PETKIT PuraMax 2?

The CATLINK Scooper Young (Pro-X) scores higher in our ranking (7.2 vs 6.8 out of 10). Pick the CATLINK Scooper Young (Pro-X) for owners who want no app. Pick the PETKIT PuraMax 2 for odor control on a mid budget.

Which is cheaper?

The CATLINK Scooper Young (Pro-X) at $450, versus $480 for the PETKIT PuraMax 2, checked Nov 4, 2026. Over 3 years with running costs: $489 vs $742.

What is the difference between the Scooper Young (Pro-X) and the PuraMax 2?

Cat weight range: 3.5 to 22 lb, cats at least 3 months old on the Scooper Young (Pro-X), 3.3 to 22 lb, cats 6 months and older on the PuraMax 2. Max cats: Not stated on the Scooper Young (Pro-X), Not stated; app tracks each cat by weight on the PuraMax 2. Waste drawer: 13 L drawer, up to 14 days for one cat (retailer claim) on the Scooper Young (Pro-X), 7 L sealed bin, up to 15 days for one cat (maker claim) on the PuraMax 2.

Also consider at this price

See all ranked →

More comparisons

All self cleaning litter boxes, ranked

See the ranking →

Affiliate links. We may earn a commission. It never changes our score. Disclosure