Catlink Scooper Open-X vs PetPivot AutoScooper 11
Researched by Riley Hart · prices checked Nov 4, 2026
As of Nov 4, 2026, the Catlink Scooper Open-X costs $230 and the PetPivot AutoScooper 11 costs $179, so the PetPivot AutoScooper 11 is $51 cheaper. The PetPivot AutoScooper 11 scores higher in our ranking (8.7 vs 8.6 out of 10). Pick the Catlink Scooper Open-X for multi cat homes on a budget. Pick the PetPivot AutoScooper 11 for owners who want no app. The PetPivot AutoScooper 11 wins 1 of 2 points we can measure (1 tied).
Who wins, point by point
The PetPivot AutoScooper 11 wins 1 of 2 points we can measure (1 tied). Built from today's prices, the specs and independent tests for these two robots.
| Scooper Open-X | AutoScooper 11 | Winner | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price today | $230 | $179 | AutoScooper 11 |
| Cats.com score | 4.2/5 | 4.2/5 | Tie |
- Best for multi cat homes on a budget
- You want to spend less (saves $51)
- Best for owners who want no app
- Max cats
- Multi cat
- Litter
- All clumping litters
- Waste drawer
- 12 L
Budget open top box that tracks several cats by weight
Full Catlink Scooper Open-X review, pros and cons →- Cat weight
- 3 to 22 lb
- Litter
- Small tofu
- Waste drawer
- 10 L bin
App free open top self cleaning box for one or two cats
Full PetPivot AutoScooper 11 review, pros and cons →Side by side
| Catlink Scooper Open-X | PetPivot AutoScooper 11 | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | $230 | $179 |
| 3 year cost | $230 | $179 |
| Our score | 8.6/10 | 8.7/10 |
| Rank in Litter box | #4 | #2 |
| Status | on sale | on sale |
| Warranty | n/a | 1 year for most purchases (Cats.com) |
| Cat weight range | Not stated by retailers | 3 to 22 lb (PetsRadar); The Gadgeteer lists cats over 3 lb and over 3 months |
| Max cats | Multi cat; cats must differ by 0.9 lb to be told apart (Cats.com) | Not published |
| Waste drawer | 12 L, up to 15 days for one cat (PetSmart) | 10 L bin with bag liners, changed every 5 to 7 days (The Gadgeteer) or 5 to 10 days (PetsRadar) |
| Sensors | Multiple infrared and anti pinch sensors; fewer at the back (Cats.com) | 5 infrared and 4 Hall sensor sets that block cycles while a cat is inside (The Gadgeteer) |
| App | CATLINK app, 2.4 and 5 GHz WiFi | None; no Wi-Fi, app or subscription. Automatic and manual modes on the unit |
| Litter type | All clumping litters | Small tofu, clay or mixed clumping litter; not crystal or large tofu (PetsRadar) |
| Size | 23.43 x 21.06 in, 15.43 in tall (PetSmart, Multicat) | 20.67 x 16.34 x 22.44 in, 9.8 kg, 13.18 in open top entry (PetsRadar); 7.9 L max litter (The Gadgeteer) |
| Noise | n/a | 38 dB (maker figure quoted by PetsRadar and The Gadgeteer) |
| Power | n/a | 12 V DC, 24 W (The Gadgeteer) |
| Best for | multi cat homes on a budget | owners who want no app |
| Skip if | odor control is your top priority | you want weight or visit tracking |
Specs are maker claims unless a reviewer is named. Prices from the stores we link, checked daily.
What reviewers found
Catlink Scooper Open-X
- Cats.com (4.2/5): Over a month in a multi cat home, setup was quick and the smaller cats used it often; odor built up because the bin is not sealed, and the reviewer advised supervising emptying. Source
PetPivot AutoScooper 11
- Cats.com (4.2/5): Two medium cats used it within minutes and odor was well contained; a 17 lb cat could enter but not turn comfortably. Review names the PetPivot AutoScooper without a version number; its 10 L drawer and 3 lb minimum match the AutoScooper 11. Source
- PetsRadar: Called it a good entry level box; manual mode suited an anxious cat, the mat cut tracking, liners lasted 5 to 10 days, but the cord was short. Source
Questions buyers ask
Which is better, the Catlink Scooper Open-X or the PetPivot AutoScooper 11?
The PetPivot AutoScooper 11 scores higher in our ranking (8.7 vs 8.6 out of 10). Pick the Catlink Scooper Open-X for multi cat homes on a budget. Pick the PetPivot AutoScooper 11 for owners who want no app.
Which is cheaper?
The PetPivot AutoScooper 11 at $179, versus $230 for the Catlink Scooper Open-X, checked Nov 4, 2026. Over 3 years with running costs: $230 vs $179.
What is the difference between the Scooper Open-X and the AutoScooper 11?
Cat weight range: Not stated by retailers on the Scooper Open-X, 3 to 22 lb (PetsRadar); The Gadgeteer lists cats over 3 lb and over 3 months on the AutoScooper 11. Max cats: Multi cat; cats must differ by 0.9 lb to be told apart (Cats.com) on the Scooper Open-X, Not published on the AutoScooper 11. Waste drawer: 12 L, up to 15 days for one cat (PetSmart) on the Scooper Open-X, 10 L bin with bag liners, changed every 5 to 7 days (The Gadgeteer) or 5 to 10 days… on the AutoScooper 11.
Also consider at this price
See all ranked →More comparisons
- Catlink Scooper Open-X vs Neakasa M1
- Catlink Scooper Open-X vs Whisker Litter-Robot 4
- Catlink Scooper Open-X vs Neakasa M1 Lite
- Catlink Scooper Open-X vs PetSafe ScoopFree Crystal Smart
- Catlink Scooper Open-X vs Pet Zone Smart Scoop
- Catlink Scooper Open-X vs PetSafe ScoopFree Crystal Pro
- Catlink Scooper Open-X vs Catlink Scooper Pro-X Luxury
- Catlink Scooper Open-X vs CATLINK Scooper Young (Pro-X)
All self cleaning litter boxes, ranked
See the ranking →Affiliate links. We may earn a commission. It never changes our score. Disclosure