PetPivot AutoScooper 11 vs PetSafe ScoopFree Crystal Pro
Researched by Riley Hart · prices checked Nov 4, 2026
As of Nov 4, 2026, the PetPivot AutoScooper 11 costs $179 and the PetSafe ScoopFree Crystal Pro costs $250, so the PetPivot AutoScooper 11 is $71 cheaper. The PetPivot AutoScooper 11 has a published review score and ranks #2 in our self cleaning litter boxes ranking; the PetSafe ScoopFree Crystal Pro is not scored yet. Pick the PetPivot AutoScooper 11 for owners who want no app. Pick the PetSafe ScoopFree Crystal Pro for one small or average cat on a low upfront budget. The PetPivot AutoScooper 11 wins 2 of 2 points we can measure.
Who wins, point by point
The PetPivot AutoScooper 11 wins 2 of 2 points we can measure. Built from today's prices, the specs and independent tests for these two robots.
| AutoScooper 11 | ScoopFree Crystal Pro | Winner | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price today | $179 | $250 | AutoScooper 11 |
| 3 year cost | $179 | $1,090 | AutoScooper 11 |
- You want to spend less (saves $71)
- Best for owners who want no app
- Best for one small or average cat on a low upfront budget
- Cat weight
- 3 to 22 lb
- Litter
- Small tofu
- Waste drawer
- 10 L bin
App free open top self cleaning box for one or two cats
Full PetPivot AutoScooper 11 review, pros and cons →- Litter
- PetSafe ScoopFree
- Waste drawer
- Waste raked under a lid
Low cost rake box using sealed crystal trays, no app
Full PetSafe ScoopFree Crystal Pro review, pros and cons →Side by side
| PetPivot AutoScooper 11 | PetSafe ScoopFree Crystal Pro | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | $179 | $250 |
| 3 year cost | $179 | $1,090 |
| Our score | 8.7/10 | Not scored yet |
| Rank in Litter box | #2 | #17 |
| Status | on sale | on sale |
| Warranty | 1 year for most purchases (Cats.com) | n/a |
| Cat weight range | 3 to 22 lb (PetsRadar); The Gadgeteer lists cats over 3 lb and over 3 months | Not stated; an 11 lb cat fit the hood just barely (TechnoMEOW) |
| Max cats | Not published | Not stated; best with one average size cat (TechnoMEOW) |
| Waste drawer | 10 L bin with bag liners, changed every 5 to 7 days (The Gadgeteer) or 5 to 10 days (PetsRadar) | Waste raked under a lid in the tray; tray lasts up to 30 days for one cat |
| Sensors | 5 infrared and 4 Hall sensor sets that block cycles while a cat is inside (The Gadgeteer) | Motion and safety sensors; rake waits 20 minutes after use |
| App | None; no Wi-Fi, app or subscription. Automatic and manual modes on the unit | None; health counter display only |
| Litter type | Small tofu, clay or mixed clumping litter; not crystal or large tofu (PetsRadar) | PetSafe ScoopFree crystal trays only |
| Size | 20.67 x 16.34 x 22.44 in, 9.8 kg, 13.18 in open top entry (PetsRadar); 7.9 L max litter (The Gadgeteer) | 28.2 x 20.4 x 16 in (TechnoMEOW), 18 lb assembled |
| Noise | 38 dB (maker figure quoted by PetsRadar and The Gadgeteer) | n/a |
| Power | 12 V DC, 24 W (The Gadgeteer) | n/a |
| Best for | owners who want no app | one small or average cat on a low upfront budget |
| Skip if | you want weight or visit tracking | you have several cats or a large cat |
Specs are maker claims unless a reviewer is named. Prices from the stores we link, checked daily.
What reviewers found
PetPivot AutoScooper 11
- PetsRadar: Called it a good entry level box; manual mode suited an anxious cat, the mat cut tracking, liners lasted 5 to 10 days, but the cord was short. Source
- The Gadgeteer: Easy setup and both modes worked, but the reviewer's cats never adopted it; noted poorly fitting bags and that the unit restarts in auto mode after power loss with a 30 minute delay. Source
PetSafe ScoopFree Crystal Pro
- TechnoMEOW: About a month with one 11 lb cat: visitors could not smell it at the 30 day mark, but the cat fit the hood just barely and some crystals tracked out. Source
- NBC Select: The writer used two Crystal Pro units; clumps got stuck in the rake and each unit broke or malfunctioned after about six months. Source
Questions buyers ask
Which is better, the PetPivot AutoScooper 11 or the PetSafe ScoopFree Crystal Pro?
The PetPivot AutoScooper 11 has a published review score and ranks #2 in our self cleaning litter boxes ranking; the PetSafe ScoopFree Crystal Pro is not scored yet. Pick the PetPivot AutoScooper 11 for owners who want no app. Pick the PetSafe ScoopFree Crystal Pro for one small or average cat on a low upfront budget.
Which is cheaper?
The PetPivot AutoScooper 11 at $179, versus $250 for the PetSafe ScoopFree Crystal Pro, checked Nov 4, 2026. Over 3 years with running costs: $179 vs $1,090.
What is the difference between the AutoScooper 11 and the ScoopFree Crystal Pro?
Cat weight range: 3 to 22 lb (PetsRadar); The Gadgeteer lists cats over 3 lb and over 3 months on the AutoScooper 11, Not stated; an 11 lb cat fit the hood just barely (TechnoMEOW) on the ScoopFree Crystal Pro. Max cats: Not published on the AutoScooper 11, Not stated; best with one average size cat (TechnoMEOW) on the ScoopFree Crystal Pro. Waste drawer: 10 L bin with bag liners, changed every 5 to 7 days (The Gadgeteer) or 5 to 10 days… on the AutoScooper 11, Waste raked under a lid in the tray; tray lasts up to 30 days for one cat on the ScoopFree Crystal Pro.
Also consider at this price
See all ranked →More comparisons
- Neakasa M1 vs PetPivot AutoScooper 11
- PetPivot AutoScooper 11 vs Whisker Litter-Robot 4
- Pet Zone Smart Scoop vs PetPivot AutoScooper 11
- Catlink Scooper Open-X vs PetPivot AutoScooper 11
- PetSafe ScoopFree Crystal Pro vs PetSafe ScoopFree Crystal Smart
- Pet Zone Smart Scoop vs PetSafe ScoopFree Crystal Pro
- Catlink Scooper Open-X vs PetSafe ScoopFree Crystal Pro
- Instachew Purrclean vs PetSafe ScoopFree Crystal Pro
All self cleaning litter boxes, ranked
See the ranking →Affiliate links. We may earn a commission. It never changes our score. Disclosure